Do This For A Bigger Asparagus Harvest!

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I am out in the garden tending to the asparagus plants. Even though asparagus is a perennial and is low maintenance, their are still a few things we can do to ensure a better harvest.
Sometimes the small things we do don’t seem to matter at the time, but often we can look back and see that its the small investments that truly bring in the bountiful harvests.
If you aren’t growing asparagus or have never even thought to I hope this video will encourage you to get some in the ground. And if you are already growing asparagus I hope this video will provide you will some valuable information that will fill your asparagus patch and eventually your stomach with #DFood.
If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are a great farmer. Successful asparagus yields. Surely you are satisfied with the results of your work. Asparagus is not famous in my area. We don't eat it as vegetables. So I don't want to plant it .

@gardeningchannel, I never seen asparagus plants before coz my country hasn't it. But your video instruction most informative for farmers who have to hope grow asparagus plants. Yeah...we haven't try to find small things coz we think it isn't perfect investment. But basically every small once good foundation for future harvest.

That’s interesting you don’t have them in your country, but then again you must have many things that I don’t have in my country.
Absolutely @madushanka! It always adds up to something either good or bad depending on how we invest 😁

Keep going bro this is your message to us and the hole world !

thanks for share!

This is my first year growing aparagus so I haven't harvested yet, but it is growing so good :) So,I share in your excitement about it. I get the being outside with in nature and your little friend being with you. I have an american staffordshire that stays outdoors with me. Another Great Vid! Thanks for posting it :)

That’s fantastic @lele67!
Yeah there is something about being out there and sharing it with the dogs or other animals, it’s almost like a bridge connecting me and the environment even more. I feel blessed for the little guy, he is sitting next to me right now, never leaves my side.
But it sounds like you know what that is like 😁

Haha, Tuck is one of the reasons why I enjoy watching your videos! The plants are interesting too of course...

Oh yes, things would be really bland without the animals. The birds and squirrels are fun too lol Thanks for commenting back! :)

My asparagus bed is just coming to end of its second year. I am looking forward to a harvest next year.

But I will pop out and put some mulch down now. I have a pile of mushroom compost available - would that be good for the bed?



I was watching this video on youtube and was surprised at the end to see the steemit logo lol. Naturally, I looked you up and am now following.

I am in Florida and have an asparagus bed going on the third year. I agree with you on eating it fresh and raw, right out of the garden. My favorites are asparagus, okra and green peas straight off the plants. Oh, and add in sun warmed tomatoes! I have to go back and catch up on your other videos, since I just now found your channel lol

Congratulations @gardeningchannel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gardeningchannel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gardeningchannel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i totally agree.....come back sooooon bro!!!!!!!!!! lol...i've stayed in contact with him. he's been taking a much needed meditative winter break from all social media/online. BUT....he's been trickling back onto his FB page saying the he's dusting the camera off! like you...people have been commenting on old posts of his...to please come BACK :))))) i'll be back soon by his side...like batman and robin(i'm robin lol) garden dudes of the steem blockchain! :) justine....you're amazing...and so sooo deeply appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ah so glad to hear!! You both deserve a break, I just wanted to make sure you would both be coming back 👀 Thank you for letting me know and I look forward to you both back in action! I did stalk you a bit and realized you were still commenting hehe ❤️❤️❤️ I appreciate you both very much and am glad you’re here 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49