Nomating @rossenpavlov For @firepower Conetst for SteemFest 2017

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I am nominating my super-awesome brother for the contest to win a ticket to SteemFest2017. If you want to show your support, instead of upvoting this post, upvote the comment I left in the contest or at least leave a reply there.

Here is a list of the reasons he should win:

  • He created "Steemit Bulgaria" facebook group, to unite the steemit community in Bulgaria.
  • Then, he spent dozens of hours to translate the Steemit FAQ in Bulgarian, to give an idea to the newcomers what the platform is all about. This gives a good start to everyone, which then is visible in their posts, as they start to follow etiquette, provide image sources, etc.
  • He is super generous! He deligated 2000 Steem Power to the active and interesting authors in his list. Link to his announcement.
  • When the steem price jumped dramatically, he sent me $100 worth of steem, which brought me back to the platform.

  • He felt the potential of steemit from the beginning. Never makes a compromise when it comes to original content and whatever he posts has great value. The topics he covers are related to the crypto world, the actual issues that occur in steemit, such as people who do not get that an upvote should be deserved with quality content, rather with "please follow and upvote me". Other topics are science, music, environment issues and more. He makes super funny memes, mostly related to steemit.

    Thanks to him I realized that the the charm of the platform is not in the income, but rather in the motivation to develop my potential to the fullest.

    I think he deserves to visit the SteemFest, as apart from his hard work he will contribute even more when he gets back by sharing what he learned. I call on everyone who got supported and inspired by @rossenpavlov to nominate him in the contest.

    Best wishes!
    Gabchik~

Sort:  

What in the hell, he did all that?! I just follow him for the most random cool shit he posts and I definitely know he cares about Steemit, but the depths he has gone, great nomination!

Just for emphasis anyone reading, hit up the comment in this post https://steemit.com/steemfest/@firepower/contest-2-win-a-free-ticket-to-steemfest-2017-at-lisbon to vote for him!

Random cool shit is what I'm all about :)

I believe you are true asset to steamit community. I wish you good luck and a lot of successes.

Thank you, everyone's important!

what a lovely sentiment, i hope he gets to go i'd love to say hello there to him, best of luck!

I'm honored​ :)

I hope you make it brother :) Rooting for you !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zinovi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74