You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milonga (Flores e Preludio Criollo) by Juan José Buscaglia

in #dtube6 years ago

You're version of Billy Arcila's on your earlier post is as inspirational as your latest version of Milonga.

I used to play guitar several years ago, for the purpose of learning something new. You however is really passionate about it and so you were able to sustain it and it shows on this video. I still have my guitar that I haven't used for a long time. I might come back to it since you inspired me and hopefully create a good music out of it. Thanks for sharing your passion about music. 👏👏👏 Resteemed!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment :-) I have played a lot when I was young (12 to 26). Then I founded a company, started family life and did not have any time (except for Christmas music) for 20 years. At 46 I found the time to start again and was wondering if I would be able to get back to where I was then. I realized that it was possible and that I could go much beyond. Perhaps at some stage, you will find the time to pick it up again and post some music here?

Same here, I was enthusiastic about music until I started working for my profession (Architecture).

I learned piano & guitar almost at the same time, that's how eager I am. But then, I got too busy at work - used it at as an excuse not to play anymore.

I guess I have to really find time and motivation for me to rekindle my passion for music. And yes I will definitely post here: Fur Elise & Canon in D are my kind of music. Both guitar & piano versions sounds pleasing to my ear.

I think same thing goes to maximum people at this age who are bonded with family. I am 40 and still when I try to play my guitar, my kids come around and play themselves. However, another great presentation. I just loved to listen the smooth playing. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63