You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughtful Holiday Post ~ Contest

in #dtube5 years ago

Hello lovely lady! :D

I'm in the same boat as you are. :D When our kids were growing up we used to all gather around the tree on Christmas morning and open presents, take pictures of the kids with their presents, call family and friends to wish them all a Merry Christmas and then just chill until it was time to start cooking. :D

We haven't put up a Christmas tree or decorated since our kids moved out, it's just not worth all the work to me, especially with six dogs that like to chase each other and bang into it or knock all the decorations off of it. :D

Thankfully our kids still come home for a visit at Christmas, so we still get to see them and open presents with them, just not always on Christmas morning anymore. :D

I'm grateful that they come home at all, it's nice to see that they're okay and healthy with my own eyes, it helps me let go of some of the worry I feel for them for a while. :D

Sending you best wishes for an amazing and Merry Christmas and an even better New Year to you and your fantastic family. :D

God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Sort:  

I'm grateful that they come home at all, it's nice to see that they're okay and healthy with my own eyes, it helps me let go of some of the worry I feel for them for a while.

This is something only a parent can relate to and so true!!

Yeah, the tree.....Hubby did it for a few years and I finally was like WHY? and we don't have 6 dogs LOLL That would be crazy :D

Merry Christmas to you, beautiful soul!!!

Exactly lovely lady, only another parent would understand that particular stress. :D

That's so true, why go to all that trouble for the tree and decorations if you don't have to. :D

Awe, thank you very much for calling me a beautiful soul and for the Christmas wishes. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39