The Way We See The World Is Up To Us

in #dtube5 years ago


Yesterday I was driving the tractor down the road to the other farm. I could smell the trees and the dirt, and I could see all of the beautiful leaves changing color. The maples are turning bright yellow and red, and they are mixed in with all of the beautiful pine trees.

This made me think about the way that I see the world. I have made this trip many many times, but I never really just....took it all in. It was like I was seeing it all for the first time. It is always happening...but we are not always seeing it. Sometimes we can go without even noticing something, and then other times are fully into it.

I believe that there is a level of enlightenment that goes into the ability to see all of creation the way it has been created. In the Bible there is a list of what the fruit of the spirit is. I believe that when we are in such a position to show these fruit...the world around us will change...or maybe just the way that we see it!

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @freedompoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 120000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76