Accident On The Homestead

in #dtube5 years ago


No matter how much we prepare or try to be safe...accidents happen.

Today I was working around the farm and finishing up in the greenhouse. I was working on the very last thing I was going to do outside today, and my hand slipped. I jammed the tip of my thumb into a sharp end of a zip tie.

This may not sound like much...but how am I supposed to text?! I am thankful it wasn't my pointer finger! How would I breath?!

Be well.
~The Yeti

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D
I feel your pain, its never fun when something slams/jabs into our fingers/thumb or when we slam/jab our fingers/thumb into something else, I do that quite a bit myself. :D
I'm glad you didn't have any really serious injuries, just an annoyingly painful one. :D Be careful and stay safe. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hey! Thank you. It is always the little ones that make me squeal

Me too. :D Paper cuts are the worst, LOL. :D

Lol how are you going to text? Practice ambidexterity. hahahaha

Haha well...my thumb didnt fall off....yet. I think i will have to learn haha

Yikes, that sounds painful! I pinched the skin off my pointer finger last week while opening a gate to let the goats out, and it has been hard to milk ever since. It's at exactly the spot where my finger has to grasp the teat. It's not a big injury, but it gets in the way of everything I do! And the zip tie thing. Ugh. Those are dull enough to make a nice hole in a thumb, and those little injuries sometimes take the longest to heal. I'm glad it wasn't something more serious, but that doesn't mean it won't be annoying!

That is for sure. It looks pretty gross this morning, but should heal fine. Bummer about your finger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48