Life On Random #26

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What a beautiful day to start my week with. We have had a bit of a warm up which is causing crazy fog. We have about 14 inches of snow, so the warm up and the melt off is causing the fog, but this morning is a bit different. It is super foggy, but there is snow falling at the same time!

I was thinking about my vlogs this morning and how basic they are. I was thinking about the concept of social media, and social influences. I have met a few influencers in my day, but these days it seems different.

There is this weird disconnect between what we see and what is actually happening. We are getting the high lights. We are getting the most amazing and positive aspects of someones experience, but we are getting the hollywood version of it.

That got me thinking about just what in the heck am I doing on social media. I have been vlogging for over two years, but what is my goal. Well, I think that my goal keeps changing. At first I wanted to get other people to think more deeply about their situation. I wanted people to question everything they have ever been taught and think they know. Now, I want to thinking about the person...the whole person.

With the increase in social media apps and social influencers, we are all being taught that this is real. That being plastic and posting highly doctored photos or videos is real. They are the furthest thing from real...I wonder how that makes the influencer feel.

Do you think that they blast all over social medias day after day chasing fame and fortune, but secretly they are falling apart because the are forgetting who they are. Like maybe they don't have an actually idea of what is real in their life, and now they are lost?

I think that is what I am focusing on with this vlog series. I am a real person, talking about real things, living a real life, and sharing my real experiences. I am the anti-influencer haha. I want to show that life is beautiful even when it doesn't seem perfect. I want to share that our lives are just what we make them.

I have a goal of being real and available to everyone. I know this year is going to be nuts for us. We found out the other day that we are officially going to be off of this farm in the beginning of May. So that leave a couple of months to pray, think, plan, and get some sort of idea of what is going to happen next.

No matter what happens...the camera will be there. I will be sharing my world in real time, and hopefully inspiring others to grab life by the horns.

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

https://steemit.com/@freedompoint


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

People on many platforms doing social media lose themselves in life, need to take cognizance of real world matters.

Balance in life is healthy, chasing something with a goal is important but never lose sight of self and well-being.

Yes we are all real people!

@tipu curate

Thank you. Life is so much bigger that things and stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81