You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in The Lives Of Puravidaville And Dandays - A Short Film Debut - #fff #46

in #dtube5 years ago

Another @nickyhavey fan? I've used two of his tracks so far. He is good!

That was a joy to watch! I have to say, poor bug! Or thing.. he got squished! He... he... he...died :'(((((((

The sounds had me laughing, at full speed, it's quite funny :D

Sort:  

Nah. You must’ve turned away from the screen ms. foxy, no crabs dies during the shoot. Check it out again and watch it crawl out of the ground. It’s pretty cool actually. But whatever that thing is right before, that comes flying in from above the camera on the right—I have no idea what that flying thing was.

Back in high school, up until I was about 19, that’s all I did was turn drum n bass records. Then it got to where I needed to pay stuff like rent and turning records at parties was barely covering the gas to get there. I’m glad Nicky still does because original drum n bass is where it’s at!

Thanks for stopping by @foxyspirit. I hope you have a great weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a crab! They are all crabs! Actually I was thinking that but wasn't sure since they were so tiny. I thought I did see it get back up but wasn't sure to be honest.

Be careful with flying things. They are sneaky ninjas and can land on you without knowing and who knows what they'll do to you!

Hey cool, I got a little history from you :P Thanks for sharing! Would you ever think about doing it again?

Oh yeah, of course. A few of my buddies still have turntables and, the rare occasion there’s a record bag open, I’ll mess around with them. It’s been several years though. As I got busy with life and stopped turning records, I never stopped having a passion for producing. I still very much so enjoy synthesizers, keyboards, drum pads, stuff like that—more than turntables.

Happy Monday Foxy, have a great week would ya! Your kids are lucky to have you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's cool that you got to experiment with all those things. I always wondered myself out of curiosity.

You have a great week as well and hope your monday was an awesome one. Thank you for the uplifting words as well. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33