You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marsden Rock and Marsden Bay is a Smugglers haunt

in #dtube7 years ago

My "patience" doesn't matter, neither does my opinion. I was hoping to help you get on as I really like your content. It's a shame to see interesting stuff go to waste on account of technology that isn't ready for primetime yet.

I love the idea behind DTube and it might have a bright future, if not too many people get peed off for having their time wasted. Not being under a corporate thumb is appealing.

Same goes for BitChute (peer-to-peer). I experimented with it again today, because I was trying to get a quick sample for another Steemian (check him out: @vitalmistake) on-line.

It works better than DTube; at least the upload is flawless. Playing the videos has hickups, however, but at least they start. Also not quite ready for primetime, but further along than DTube. See for yourself:

https://www.bitchute.com/channel/folker-wulff/

Since we put work into our videos, we want people to enjoy and appreciate them. So, for the time being, I feel we are left with the corporate sites. That's all I tried to say. Sorry if I came across too pushy. :-(

Sort:  

Not at all..to tell the truth I joined this site less than a week ago, and still struggle to work out how it actually ticks, how best to use it...if you like...have a look at my youtube channel...https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC55d_khR2Dfzzlf5OAzDOVQ?view_as=subscriber

(opening a new thread to escape indentation)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59