Sort:  

Oh no, dont tell me again its not working... this is crazy...works fine on the computer...

It NEVER works - and I'm not the only one. Friend, I tried to give you some advice, but if you don't want it just say so.

I did take your advice... did a test run... worked ok on my computer, but in future i will use youtube or vimeo link... thanks

Kudos on the video. Very nice atmosphere. Love the music. Thank you.

Thank you... glad we got there in the end... have upvoted you for yourn patience

My "patience" doesn't matter, neither does my opinion. I was hoping to help you get on as I really like your content. It's a shame to see interesting stuff go to waste on account of technology that isn't ready for primetime yet.

I love the idea behind DTube and it might have a bright future, if not too many people get peed off for having their time wasted. Not being under a corporate thumb is appealing.

Same goes for BitChute (peer-to-peer). I experimented with it again today, because I was trying to get a quick sample for another Steemian (check him out: @vitalmistake) on-line.

It works better than DTube; at least the upload is flawless. Playing the videos has hickups, however, but at least they start. Also not quite ready for primetime, but further along than DTube. See for yourself:

https://www.bitchute.com/channel/folker-wulff/

Since we put work into our videos, we want people to enjoy and appreciate them. So, for the time being, I feel we are left with the corporate sites. That's all I tried to say. Sorry if I came across too pushy. :-(

Not at all..to tell the truth I joined this site less than a week ago, and still struggle to work out how it actually ticks, how best to use it...if you like...have a look at my youtube channel...https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC55d_khR2Dfzzlf5OAzDOVQ?view_as=subscriber

(opening a new thread to escape indentation)

I have posted youtube link in as well... here it is..
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54