You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confession Time | Self Upvoting & Voting Power | March Challenge

in #dtube6 years ago

In honor of the spirit in which you have made this video, I upvoted you 100%. Yours is just such a nice vision. However, I already tried what you're suggesting months ago and unfortunately, it didn't get me anywhere. There are just too many takers around and too few givers. I guess that's life and we have to roll with the punches.

As a result, I upvote myself as shamelessly as the next guy. By the same token, I'm watching very carefully who is a giver (they get back as much as I can possibly muster) and who is not (they get the absolute minimum decency commands). In any event, the "greed" of the likes of you and I with our minuscule SP pales in comparison to the circle jerk some whales are pulling around the Steem to reap the reward pool. And WE should feel bad? Yeah, right...

I would be in support of changing the system in such a way that self voting becomes impossible. While it's not, fine with me. I just work here.

Sort:  

Thanks for watching and for the comments. My perspective is simply to spread my voting power around to more comments and creators but I understand it isn't for everyone. Hope if nothing else, it just makes people think a bit more about it. Perhaps just or awareness :)

I checked your post and see you upvote every comment too !!! We are comment brothers !!

Actually, I'm on a voting break right now until I'm back to 100%. I just made an exception for this video because it impressed me. Right now, I'm only doing 5% on posts and 1% proof-of-life on comments. But yes, normally I upvote every comment 3 cents unless it's spam. Those I flag. And every post I vote as generous as possible - see above.

I checked you out, too. You've got one heck of a voice, very pleasant. You should read audio books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37