You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching my mother jiu-jitsu and self-defense :) Some really bonding moments recorded :)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

That is indeed pretty cool.

What belt are you? (probably had asked that before but I forgot)

You think she is gonna sign up for more classes?

Sort:  

Heh I'm just a 2 stripe whitebelt - 1 intensive year in (2017) :D And on top of that, cuz of knee injury from skiing and then plantar wart on my heel, Im not training from February this year :/ except for 3 weeks between those 2 issues. But wart is gone now, just to heal the hole in my foot and I'm ready to go againnnn :) I'm doing boxing in the meantime but it aint that much fun at all compared to bjj.

Edit: there's no BJJ club in my hometown :/ I'm studying in Innsbruck and this is back home in Slovakia

I did muay thai before bjj but this is quite some time ago. I feel also that bjj is more fun.

Too bad with the club and with the injusries but good you are back rolling soon.
Nevertheless that boxing is not this much fun, what is good for your body is good for your bjj my trainer said. I think he is right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66