You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 408: A different way to look at Steempower.

in #dtube5 years ago

I know that is not the point of your video but do you think it is fine to upvote yourself 10x times a day if you are below your base earning?

Also how much kg meat you are gonna grill today? :-)

Sort:  

In all my years on Steem, it has never occurred to me to tell anyone what they should or should not do with their Steempower.

If upvoting themselves 10 times a day is the reason someone is here then that's fine for me. They can also choose to put it in a curating bot like @ocd which is almost the same thing.

I personally like to see people use their steempower to propel their reason for being here and grow their account and build a home on Steem. Whatever it may be. And a lot of people are doing that.

I know Steem is different for everyone. Therefore some behavior will be frowned upon by some while for others the same behavior makes perfect sense.

That's what you get when you have a blockchain with real people and hundreds of different opinions.

You will have good actors, bad actors and anything in between. This is life.

All in all, what has been build on Steem in the last 3 years is, in my opinion, extremely impressive.

I believe everyone that has built on Steem and helped make this place grow will benefit from all the work.


I'm hoping to grill some nice Steaks today if I get the chance.

Well while I agree we should do what we want here it is also a social construct with unspoken rules. I remember cats so crumpy they gave out harsh downvotes. But I guess that is also what you referring to. Where one player does not agree that xyz is fine and acting against it.

I know we have different view points about bots.

And somehow I agree it is maybe even better people who upvote themselves 10x a day they are here holding SP then not being here at all...

Enjoy the Steaks...maybe :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70