Hold My Coffee And Watch This! #2 - Solar Water Tank Heater...ish?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


@longsilver has a day job. Life on the homestead has to sort of work around that...
▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

I REALLY want to see youtube become a footnote in history... but for now... it works, reliably, for me and or viewers.

Sort:  

Tried to watch the video and nothing! Sometimes I can get it to work and others no. Do other folks have problems with Dtube or is it just me? Just wondering...

Thanks for trying and for the head's up, youtube link added! I have trouble too. Watching and uploading.

Thanks. Now I watched it. I really hared seeing that snow blower. Bought back nightmares of 8 foot snow drifts...

Could not watch the video either... :-(

Thanks for trying! Youtube link added.

ha, now I could watch the two of you :-) you know what, if there wasn't this ocean in between us.... heck of a time :-)

Indeed! Perhaps some day!

let me tell ya :-)

Thank you for uploading a YouTube video! Now we get to see you!

Same as others, DTube just isn't working for us yet. 😏

Where are you guys located? Your scenery looks quite similar to ours.

Hope your tank ends up working fabulously!

We are in Idaho, west central mountains. Just getting that black paint on has helped already!
I guess I will just start posting in both, as a habit. I hope dtube can get it together but it is no good making videos no one CAN watch, even if they do WANT to.

It's true. I'd keep posting in both. But I can't even get it to work enough to upload... So for now,I shall stay with Youtube. :)

"Stock up on fresh gas" -- I read recently that they add something to the gas so it doesn't remain stable for long periods of time. And that this is relatively new; "old" gas was stable for decades. Do you know about this? I haven't researched it, just read it in passing as a comment.

I do know that the addition of ethanol has destroyed many small engines, like chainsaws.

We put this in it:
https://www.goldeagle.com/tips-tools/top-five-sta-bil-product-myths-debunked/
Yeah, we screwed the pooch on many fronts with that ethanol debacle. Sort of to blame for GMO corn...

I added Sta-Bil® Fuel Stabilizer (22207) to winter gas supply $13.00 worth treats 40 gallons. It should keep all winter but will using in snow blower and replacing as I go. We like to have enough to run the generator to keep food frozen long enough to can the most meat possible.
I did not know they made it unstable on purpose but that sounds like the kinda thing they would do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42