Vlog #78: Completely set for Steemfest 2. Platinum ticket bought.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Vlog #78: Completely set for Steemfest 2. Platinum ticket bought. video on DTube


Most of what I earned with my blogging efforts is still on the platform. I sold some SBD was when it was >$1.30. That was Just too good of a deal. But I have never powered down.

My blogging efforts are doing well and I have accumulated some SBD I have no need for at this time. Buying a platinum ticket seemed like a good way to spend it because it covers all my expenses + 50% of someone else.

What a great way to give some of my earnings back to the platform that has truly changed my life.

Also, on a sidenote, I don't want to feel guilty when I drink the whole bar :)

Project Steemfat is in full effect at the moment but there will be none of that in Lisbon, just like in London. Holiday and Steemfat don't mix!

I intend to have as much fun as possible.

I can't wait for it to start, it's going to awesome!


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png



Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888!

Sort:  

Steem Fest sounds incredible man. Being able to meet other Steem members and witness the culture of Steemit would be a very exciting and wise investment for the long term Steem holder who believes in the platform. The knowledge you could gain from talking Steem and crypto with other members who have been here from the start would be invaluable.

That's awesome that @twistychips preferred to be paid in Steem Power. Just goes to show his belief in Steem. I've only invested a small amount in Steem so far but if it drops down under .60 I will back up the truck. I thought I had missed the opportunity to get in early, but since the market is all out of whack with BTC and BCH right now, I might indeed have that chance.

Hope your mom gets to feeling better man and have a great Saturday with little Sam and the family.

I am giving you my maximum upvote because I can not attend the festival and celebrate. Not only are you going, but you are going platinum to help others. I applaud you! For me, giving to others is the spirit within the platform: it's foundation. Thanks for going Platinum!

Congratulations on your success on steemit. You deserve the trip to Lisbon. Remember to take lots of pics to share with us when there. I laughed when I read project steemfat and holidays don't mix.At that time take a break from steem fat,let loose and enjoy all the delicious food. Wishing you all the best

I'm sure I'll make a blogpost or two :)

I've just spent all my steem dollars buying steem on the internal market. It is so cheap at the moment for some weird reason and it has went sub $1 which is absolutely crazy. I guess we will have to be a little more patient until we see the next boom.

Unfortunately, I can't come to steemfest this year as I definitely don't have enough money as well as I have work commitments. I have plans to come next year.

If it were me I'd always go for the cheapest option but I understand why you wouldn't go for the minnow ticket. So when it says minnow ticket covers '33%' is that saying someone else pays for the other 67% for you? I don't think I'd ever be able to pull myself to do that.

Steemfest sounds absolutely amazing. An all inclusive package and 1900 steem. It just warms my heart seeing how generous the organisers are covering peoples cost and giving everyone the best time possible.

It is cool that @twistychips is in for the long term and decided to take steem over SBD. I'm trying to do the same while steem is at this price.

I can't wait to see a few pictures of Sam haha
I hope your mum gets better @exyle! :)

Last Steemfest all the drinks and food were free. Plus a whole bunch of other things cost money to organise. I believe a minnow ticket covers 33% of what you as a person really cost. A gold ticket covers 100%. So yes someone else pays the other 67%.....who I don't know. Maybe whales may be Steem Inc.

steemfest sounds like so much fun!! being around others with similar interests and like minded individuals allows you to form a bond that lasts a lifetime! i love dtube and now it's my first stop, even before steemit. I don't know if that's good or bad. :) you and bianca have a great time!!

Thank you so much!

Good one indeed,upvoted, always- will like to go too. Is there a website to see all infos including ticket and accomodation?
Guess it will be good to start looking at ticket and accomodation

Thanks guess that the ticket takes care of only the event and not accomodation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27