Vlog 170: Steemify downloads up to 15-20 times per day + Invest in blockchains that can scale.

in #dtube6 years ago


The app Steemify has been out for 17 days now and the downloads per day keep going up.

We are up to 15-20 times per day now!

We as @blockbrothers (the witness I'm part of) are over the moon with the success and the way the app has been received by the community.

Just look at this recent review by user @brandonfrye of our app.

It's slowly spreading over Steemit like an oil stain :)

What is Steemify?


This app will inform you about ANYTHING happening on your STEEM account(s) or the accounts of others.

Votes, new posts, mentions, replies, new followers, power downs and more! All pushed to your phone with ease and stored in a convenient list for later review.

You can add as many Steemians as you like!

The app will only require a Steemians Username. No keys.

It's only for iOS at this moment in time.

App Screenshots



In my vlog, I also talk about investing in blockchains that can scale and why this is important and also about my mom's first payout into euros from her blogging efforts.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great idea and looks like a viable app. Downloading now, appreciate your post. Happy holidays!

Thank you! Enjoy the app!

Thanks Lol @exyle, This app is GIFT for steemians for new year 2018. Stay Blessed.
STEEM On*

Hi @exyle, I can help make this Application for Android.
Please contact me on Discord if interested =)
EDIT: Upvoting this message for visibillity

1UP!

Definitely bring this to android!

BUY AN IPHONE!
(Like I did)

Why not you just gift a new Iphone to me on this new year brother (like you did 4 urself)?

I need this on Android. Make it! :D Good luck!

Till then try esteem. Good Android alternative

I would love this app for my Samsung 8.

pfew the numbers arte doubling!

We have something similar here, it's called boxing day. Most people are off work and a lot of people go shopping because there are sales, but I like it because there are always a lot of Premier League games to watch on tv!

Steemify is a great app and I can honestly say that it has improved my experience of using Steemit. I can see things happening that I wouldn't even have noticed before. I keep meaning to post about it but I haven't got round to it yet, I'm sure many others would also benefit from it

Thank you! I'm happy to hear your Steemit experience has improved because of the app!

This app fills in for Steemit not issuing mobile apps for xmas.
I never saw that coming... WTF?!
My new iphone and Steemify, and it's a good xmas.
Maybe you should talk to @ned ....

This app fills in for Steemit not issuing mobile apps for xmas.
I never saw that coming... WTF?!
My new iphone and Steemify, and it's a good xmas.
Maybe you should talk to @ned ....

GREAT IDEA FOR AN APP. THIS THING WILL SKYROCKET, congratulations!

Enjoy the app!

excellent app a great contribution to the technological advance and help to facilitate some functions

@exyle can i download this one on android OS ??

hi,Dear wellcom,Nice to read about your commnt.
i am gohar from Pakistan,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.so can follow me & upvote .
Best of Luck!
thank you

BUY AN IPHONE!
(Like I did)

Because I motivated you to use Steemify ? :D @surfyogi ? :D

I FORGOT, YES U DID
I have always admired u I hope that is OK

Did you even read what he wrote?

Thanks For The Info. @exyle

hi,Dear wellcom,Nice to read about your comment.
i am gohar from Pakistan,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.so can follow me & upvote .
Best of Luck!
thank you

I purchased an iphone so I could run this app.
Very happy, world class!

Now that's dedication, lol! Thank you for your nice words.

Let's just have @exyle RUN STEEMIT SOFTWARE OPERATIONS and we would be off to a GREAT 2018!
@ned @dan

A perfect reason to download right now , it’s not like esteem, it never gives me notifications and lags

i love it. are you taking feature requests?

We are always open to suggestions! Post them here or send an email to [email protected]

i loved it.. its too good thankyou.

THAT'S THE SPIRIT!

Just come back to find this thread now I've been using Steemify all week :-D

I LOVE this app. I've been using it since you posted this post. I've used it a WHOLE lot in that time :-D and found my way around. It's really nice!
I discovered of course that you can do a whole lot more than read your notifications! If you click on one [for peeps reading who don't know] you go through to their comment and you will also see a pencil icon where you can write posts, you can check your account, you can access your feed, trending, tags, etc.
It is a good bit more user-friendly than the laptop .com page for searching tabs and it tells you in notifications the % vote the person gave you ... which is really interesting to be able to see.

There are a few things that would be useful.

  1. It would be great if you could toggle between accounts [some people have more than one account. I don't, but my daughter also uses my phone].
  2. Can we have a decimal fraction on rep score so we can see how close we are to the next rep number up? :-D I love to watch my rep decimals going up!
  3. When you click back to your feed from reading something in your feed [or the trending feed, etc] can you maintain where you were browsing so you don't always go to the top of the feed and have to scroll back past all the posts you already read?
  4. Is it possible to change the colour of notifications you've already read or responded to so you can quickly see what's still to be read?

Believe me, this is SO user-friendly so far that I've mostly given up visiting steemit on my laptop. Thanks for developing such a great app! Let me know if there is somewhere I can send a donation towards its further development [ie, I'd have been happy to pay for it].

I just found the toggle between users! Tick ✅ for number 1 as it was there already!

I'll be downloading the app tonight. Looking forward to seeing what it can do.

I will definitely give this a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48