Vlog 141: Dtube 0.5 preview + Steem for investors.

in #dtube7 years ago


This video will be uploaded to the new Dtube uploader. It works very well.

The project is still being worked and getting better each time.

Version 0.5 is coming soon.


If you were an investor today and you had no interest in blogging or curating why would you buy STEEM?


Two reasons I can come up with:

Today:


You can get a nice return on investment already today when you delegate/lease your Steempower to different projects or users. (like minnowbooster or utopian.io). So, even if the price of STEEM doesn't go up you can acquire more STEEM making a decent ROI.

Future:


In the future when Smart Media Tokens (SMT's) come out, Steempower will get an extra use case. SMT's will need bandwidth on the Steem blockchain and steempower provides that bandwidth. SMT's come out in the beginning of 2018.


I talk about it more in my vlog.



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's really good to hear that they are making more upgrade on the project, and even the version coming soon 0.5, that will be really great.
Thanks for sharing.

Wow, you've got eleven tags!

Well spotted! That must be not intended. I reported it.

I was wondering too whether the tag rules were changed to 11 when i saw your 11 tags and i was quite happy. So it is a mistake?

Well the only explanation I can give to this will be, if you notice the tags, you'll find out that 6 of them are related to dtube, while the other 5 are the normal tags @exyle uses. So it will be either dtube tags get added to the normal tags you use, or the dtube tagging mechanism malfunctioned and added those tags wrongly.
But as always the right way to handle this will be to report this.

I'd prefer 10 hashtags, but 11 would be OK, too. A baker's dozen would be optimal for now. Ha!

Smt would be a revolution to the steemit community.I watched a video by @ned speaking about its significance,and I believe it can make a lot of people invest in steemit. For those who don't know much about Smt and how it can revolutionize steem, you can click this link https://steemkr.com/smt/@dougkarr/how-smart-media-tokens-work-an-animated-explanation for more

I did not see that dougkarr video yet. Thanks!

This is really good news for the steem and steemit community. @exyle has done a really good job here, but I'll just like to add the link to the whitepaper on Smt by @ned so all investors that want to invest in steem and need more information on Smt can actually get them. The link is https://smt.steem.io

@exyle I just wanted to give you my Full Support today with a Full UP Vote. I love when you talk about all of the Postive Aspects of the Future of Steem and STEEMIT. I know in my heart that it will reward those Greatly who are just a little Patient.......

I hope dtube will become a real alternative to youtube and more content creators will move there.

It's getting better each time!

Oh yeah, great news, it's more likely that version 0.5 will be released and this will make it easier for us to work.
You are right, now is a good time for investment in Steempower , and also after the release of the SMT , the largest number will give many advantages. Thank you @exyle

Wow...Thats huge news @exyle. Steem power real investment method if price not grow up. We can great return investment trough minnowpower use our SP delegating or leasing. SMT token will come out get great opportunities. Thanks for update.

It works very well....i like dtube....@exyle

Thanks for the feedback!

great update again. can't wait till 2018, look what my kids made for me..https://steemit.com/photography/@rival/surprise-surprise-18-years-together-look-what-my-kids-made

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49