DTube = FreePeople + FreeSpeech

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

freepeople-freespeech.jpg


Censorship and account suspension are increasing on YouTube.

A friend who is doing great work in the world, @emancipatedhuman, recently got suspended. And there are plenty other channels that have also received strikes, and they each make clear that a creator's freedom to express is under alarming attack.

Meanwhile, improvements and updates are being made on DTube. Shiny, new features were rolled out several days ago. Thanks to the tireless work of DTube founder, @heimindanger and the @dtube dev team, we can now enjoy High Definition, Subtitles, Search Engines, and more! Read about the 0.7 DTube update HERE.



YouTube's growing tyranny, and DTube's growing excellence, deserves our serious consideration. And migration. I fantasize of us -- those who seek freedom -- in aligned movement, making our will known by:

  • SWARMING things that affirm our freedom and and flourishing, like crypto, Steemit and DTube; and

  • STARVING things that oppose our freedom and flourishing, like authoritarianism, Facebook and YouTube.

It's scary and/or inconvenient to starve the same punitive systems that have bullied and threatened us all our lives.

But authoritarianism, mass mind manipulation, and YouTube's 'purge' will not stop by being asked nicely. Withdrawing our presence and payment from things that undermine our well-being is a sane and powerful form of resistance.


page-divider.jpg

ALSO, DID YOU SEE:

Acapulco Shots + Thoughts :: Tall Shadow, Happy Car, Double Tuna, Baby Mango, Oldest Friend

Sort:  

I love The Truth Factory! Rebellious kittehs are amongst my favorite animals =)

Fortunately, as long as viable alternatives like d.tube exist, there is an easy way to destroy the enemies of truth and freedom such as Youtool: ignore them to death.

I have been doing this for years, only using Goolag for things I cannot find viable alternative to. I was forced to use Goolag Docs until just last week, for example, when I discovered HackMD, which provides much of the same functionality without being subject to the harvest of my thoughts by my enemies.

Thanks!

@valued-customer have you considered comedic writing? I'm serious! Even though we're talking about distressing things, your clever and creative re-naming of them I find hilarious. :-) Thanks for lightening things up... with great intel and humor. (Hadn't before heard of HackMD, and will check out!)

The funniest thing about me is how I look. I guess it colors all I do.

I must confess I authored none of those creative words. I latch onto them I find appropriate, and prefer any means of preventing 'the search engine that shall not be named' from getting any SEO credit for being the subject of discussion. Plus, it's fun =)

I've heard of numerous people talking about either getting suspended or having their accounts demonetized.

Also Erika I think your knowledge of cannabis would be very beneficial to this project. This project will be a hub for people interested in Astrology, Alchemy, Magic, Psychotropical Plant Medicines, Sacred Geometry, Energy Healing, Mythologies, Prophecies, Aliens and so on.

https://steemit.com/smt/@flauwy/the-esoteric-smart-media-token-let-s-bring-magic-back

@humanearl, I am so grateful to you for making me aware of this project! I'm interested in most of those topics, and have joined the project's Discord group. Would love to contribute canna-love! :-)

I figured maybe you had some ideas for it or could bring your knowledge. I also love the vibes I get from you. Glad to see you're interested. Take care!

very good friend @erikaharris
I do not quite understand about this, but I start to open your mind after reading this post because it is a very remote relation to greatness than of social media.

really good content.good work with dtube.its free for all people to craet new things.good job

I used to have a lot of trouble getting Dtube videos to load, but they are doing better lately. It may not have been compatible with my iPad that I usually work on.

I remember the pain of the long and sloooow upload times at DTube’s beginning, @stillwatersart! And now, it’s improvement, since the last couple updates.

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @erikaharris!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 0.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @erikaharris.

Thats very interesting how you used the swarming and starving analogies... I myself am a youtube of two channels and i just stopped posting because the amount of time and effort being put in was getting longer and harder.. but the restrictions a lot tougher ..now a days you almost have to have a major following on other platforms just to be successful on youtube Steemit and dtube are definitely a revolution.

erikaharris looks like you copy / pasted some content of this post from this article:
Join airdrop get free Shivom token worth 12$
Please consider to avoid plagiarism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67