You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Acid Plays] Preview on my next game - Black Desert

in #dtube7 years ago

Black Desert Online was alright. Only put in 160+ hours into it myself. Quite many of those hours where afk crafting. Was never really into fishing so I just rise my cooking up a lot. Kind of had that “f2p” vibe with how they rewarded players for time spent logged into the game. Was not a big fan of how rewarding it was just for leaving it running in the background.

It has quite a few things that make it rather different. Town management and trying to min/max nodes was something that felt very strange at first for an MMO like this. I even had a nice little trade network going for a little while but was never enough profit in it when compared to other thing.

I went on a bit of a YouTube binge even seeing what others had done and how they made money in game. I overly enjoyed the economics of it till I start to work out just how long it would take me to earn enough to buy or try and craft high end gear.

I’ve honest thought about returning to it as a back burner game for now. Just earning for most part rewards for being on daily and some afk crafting of the booze!

I have really been missing a good sieging city warfare game for a while now. I never did get around to the pvp aspect of the game. It looked like it would be fun.

I have been playing way to much Ark and Path of Exile as of late to put much time into other games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82