[Acid Plays] Preview on my next game - Black Desert

in #dtube6 years ago


Thought I'd dive back into some MMORPG's again and always wanted to try out Black Desert.

I managed to get to level 12 while thinking I was recording it, but turns out the shortkeys had not worked when in game so I had to manually press to record this preview.

A very beautiful looking game and will try to get some more gameplay footage out very soon. Might wait for the new PC to arrive before continuing it since it was lagging quite a bit even though I'm recording it into 720p.

Let me know what you think of this game and if you've played it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Black Desert was fun for a few months. I was there at launch and come back every few months, but there are certain things that I wasnt a huge fan of. The game is supposed to be an mmo but the market is extremely constricted,sets price ceilings and floors on goods and doesnt allow you to trade most items. The whole point of an mmo gets stripped away at that point for me.

I was mindblown when I first started playing. The combat, the attention to detail, the music... it was such a cool game. I continued getting mindblown when I discovered sea hunting (with huge amounts of people) among other things. I eventually got bored because of the grind for money. Maybe MMORPGs aren't really the type of game for me.

Acid destroying everything that comes in his way :D even the poor dog :( it looks like she’s like a devil or something with that black stuff coming out of her when she runs . This game sort of reminds me of final fantasy

I don't know if its the time of year or what, but everyone seems to be going back to the good ole MMORPGs really recently. Including myself... lol Just this month alone, I've been playing Lineage 2 and Diablo 3 like non-stop. This Black Desert game looks dope, the graphics look killer!

Yeah even though I only had graphics on medium, was really surprised by it!

Oh man, I haven't played Diablo 3 since the first expansion, maybe time to give it a go soon again! :D

Dude, Get Diablo!! We should totally play together, I was thinking about streaming some games and posting em' on here.

It reminds me a lot of Netherwinter and Skyrim, in terms of your gameplay

Ohhh, I used the trial sometime ago and I really enjoyed it but wasn't able to get the full game.

MMORPG's always just seem too overwhelming to get into, I'd love to start playing one again but the time required to learn all the dynamics is just too much

This one had some nice tutorials, I'll create a new character next time I record it so you can check em out!

@acidyo This is a great looking game! Is that really 720p??? Impressive!

I 've never played this thing man! Thanks for the heads up, just found out the first thing I'm buying myself for 2018! Cheers!

Black Desert is very interesting to play video game when you shared from this post trail @acidyo. You're great leader here with kill another part of enemies. Refer to play in next year 2018. I'd like black desert more than others games before you posted. Nice interface here.

After 3 months of inactivity and actively returning into the game (with more content opened - Valencia) I have to say that downsides for me are "MMO Asian Style RNG" and "Impact of Equipment"...
I mean skill still plays a big role in means, but i guess over time i became highly critical against games with lots of Grinding and Equipment gap...

If there was a game like BDO, that would be almost only skill-based - i'd call it the best game out there...

The game looks interesting. Let us know the full review once you have play enough.

Awesome post man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98