DTube "Unknown Error" Error While Uploading... Anybody Know a Fix?

in #dtube5 years ago

We are trying to upload to DTube and it's not working...

We have tried from multiple devices also...


IMG-3648.JPG

If you know a good fix to this, please reach out!

Sort:  

If you figure it out, please let me know! I have had this happening for a month. I got replied to by a DTube person, to try signing in with my posting key directly rather than with SteemConnect, but I haven't tried it yet, so maybe that will work for you?

That should be the fix for you. Try it again and let us know if the issue is fixed.

Cheers!

We appreciate your help!

Woohoo! Then I will try that next time I have a video to upload. :) Thanks for letting me know!

No problem, thanks for stopping by to help!

It sounds like a key error. First thing, log out from dtube. Then sign in with only your username/posting key.

Let me know if this works :)

Thanks so much for the help, that worked and we just posted our first video in a while (:

Just watched it, upvoted, and commented! Congrats again you guys :)

Thanks so much @g0nr0gue! 🎉

Did you try to reset your modem, I did that a couple of time to fix this type of issue.

We figured out the issue, we were logged in via steemconnect and when we logged out and then back in via direct sign in with posting key on dtube it worked! Thanks for trying to help though! 😄

I had the same issues too and the solution was to use chrome and login with posting key. I really think there should be a notice or instruction like this that is visibly on the home page or when logining in. This is discouraging a lot of people from posting videos on DTube.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah either that or they should just remove the SteemConnect login option from @dtube until it works.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hey encryptdcouple, it's been a while.... Now I know why.

They're quite a number of solutions

  • Try clearing your browser cache and cookies
  • Try logging in with your posting key directly rather than steemconnect.
  • Try disabling any ad blocker extensions if you have any
  • Try using a different browser

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your help! It was the 2nd one that was causing the error for us in this case (:

Log out from steemconnect login and login through private posting key

Thanks so much! That particular advice worked and we were able to post (:

😃😄 happy dtubing

I used to get that darn error whenever i logged in via steemconnect...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it was a SC issue /: Gotta log in directly via dtube

One of the ways I get around this issue is I open a browser in incognito mode and then go to dtube and login directly. I almost never have any issues uploading and when I do it's usually because it's on dtubes end. Hope this help for future use.

Posted using Partiko Android

The logging in directly via posting key instead of SteemConnect is what worked for us (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85