You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Careful what you ask for!!!!

in #dtube6 years ago

As a curator myself for a Steemit Discord group, I am stunned and sad to read of your experience. Asking for help -- from people whose advice could help you improve -- should never result in ridicule and disparagement.

As curators, our opinions carry extra weight -- whether we mean them to or not. The people who depend on us to be fair with them expect us to behave responsibly. It's not always an easy role to fill, but it's also not one to take lightly. We must always remember that words can lift up ... and words can hurt -- and it doesn't cost anything to be kind. What you received was not constructive criticism. It goes by a much uglier name ... and no one deserves such treatment.

I wish you well in your new endeavors ... and your new location. Above all, keep growing -- and keep moving forward.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the warm comment, especially where you said.

We must always remember that words can lift up ... and words can hurt -- and it doesn't cost anything to be kind.

I could not agree more with that statement it costs nothing to be kind, I am happy that I posted this up and now I feel I can move forward.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59