Steemit Open Mic week 50 - Original Song: "I'm a Player too" - Emma Cairo

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

https://emmacairo.com/


Lyrics;

I like to smoke a cigarette
and I like to have a drink or two
But I know that I'm a good girl
I just wish that he knew too/to

not play with heart
Cause to me it's love affair
But not to him because
He's a damn player

I think he's up to no good
But I know how to play too
I think he takes me for a fool
But I know how to play too

So this boy that I like
I might give him some once or twice
But when he's done playing his game
I'll pull out my gun to make sure he's tame!

Then I'll let him loose again
so he can run out and play
with the slutty looking friends
that appear in his top friends on Instagram!

I think he's up to no good
He just wants to f... me too
I think he takes me for a fool
But I know how to play too

But like every other girl
I just wanna tame the beast
Make the bad guy want me
My heart, my mind, not only my body

I think he's up to no good
But I know how to play too
I think he takes me for a fool
But I know how to play too

I just play with open cards,
No hassle, no harm
I lay my emotions out there
in my songs and with this riffle!!

I think he's up to no good
But I know how to play too
I think he takes me for a fool
But I know how to play too
I think he's up to no good
But I know how to play too
I think he takes me for a fool
But I'm a player too
I'm a player too
Yeah I'm a player too


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @emmacairo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

You re talented, Emma! Great lyrics!!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82