From Blog to Blockchain| Did You Know You Can Cross Post Your Content From Your Wordpress Blog to Your STEEM Blog with @STEMMPRESS ?I DID IT!Getting Started Guide...HOW & WHY

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Happy Thursday Afternoon Ladies & Gents

It's that time we look more into what State of the DApps has to offer courtesy of this week's Media DApps Reviews Task organized by @oracle-d and @dapplovers.

I am particularly excited for today's review because it was just the push I need to get set up with @steempress-io / @steempress.

As I shared with you guys aare week or 2 ago, I have been meaning to set up my wordpress blog so I can finally be part of the @steempress-io family and also start to expand my audince but I hadn't broughy myself to doget it until this task.

Thankfully, with this task, came a great motivation to get things going. I bought my domain this morning and currently waiting onfor @Gmuxx (the guylast mentioned on this vlog) to help me with the self hosting services and installing the steempress-io plugin into my new site.

On this vlog, I walk you guys through how to do it step by step and also I highlight some of the benefits of using the steem plugin on your wordpress blogs, and incase you don't have one, I highlight why you should consider getting one as a STEEM Based content creator.

Have you Taken Part in this Weeks Media DAPPS Review? If Not, What are You Waiting for?

This is My Review for Steempress-io, For More details, check out their blog orvisit their profile on State of the DApps


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're a hard worker I swear I've been wanting to actually register and connect my wordpress, but I have been finding it difficult, thanks for this I'll slowly go over it again and again

I'm just a text away incase you get stuck. Also check out @gmuxx blog, he has great info and packages for this :)

If you need any help drop into the steemblogs.club Discord server here - https://discord.gg/ZfhU9tX - if you want any help.

Thanks for the shout out. Happy to help any who want to set up Steempress.

Pleasure's mine xo

Didnt have to wait long... :D
Great review.

Didnt know you had such a big following on wordpress prior to coming to STEEM. wow!

Hehee.. What can I say, a girl loved to write.

Congrats on buying a domain. That's a big step, and I'm sure you'll build a huge following. Clearly you're very talented to be able to build a big following from a free blog. Imagine what you can do with a self hosted blog. Good Luck!

I guess more?
I am excited to see this unfold. Just one of those things I've been meaning to get into. Thanks for the Wishes.
Xo

Nice video, mighty helpful tutorial. I aint on wordpress but I guess I'll set that up as well.

You're pretty by the way❤

Glad to hear that😊... It is totally worth a shot, and thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87