Give More, Expect Nothing in Return, You Might be Pleasantly Surprised...

in #dtube5 years ago


This post was inspired by a blog post @sergiomendes did recently. There are people out here who feel some people don't deserve the rewards they receive for their posts, Particularly photography kind of content, but I ask, who again is to say what you or anyone should be rewarded for? Thing is, when you give the best part of yourself, your life and content so to speak, you send out some kind of vibes that attract people who appreciate it. The trick is to not expect anything in return when you put out content. Take it as you hobby and let the universe do the rest. You might be pleasantly surprised. Try it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I’m a firm believer in this too, it’s just that we have been told to want something in return and breaking that mindset is hard! Once you get going though the rewards are endless and come back 10 times in the craziest of ways

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to see someone agrees! I try as much as I can to stay in this state, in all aspects of life.

You are so right. I am not even that big or have that much power. But I think because I am very active and I get some rewards....I lost the count of people that have tried to get closer to me in here thinking they would get a lot of money from me and get bigger because they know me and when they saw that wouldn't happen I got totally ignored.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! What a funny mentality people have. It's like being a parasite only to never feed on your host lol
I am so not bothered. I learnt a long time ago to just have fun with the process. FYI, I totally enjoy your photography and micro blogs, keep them coming👌❤

like video... i wait you my channel.see you

I admit that I don't comment as much as I probably should, but I do scroll through and upvote and resteem when things catch my eye, especially photos! It's kind of funny, because people live for platforms like Instagram, posting their entire lives on there for FREE. Do what you do, like what you like, and let others do the same. Thanks for this post.

You are absolutely right! People live for photos. There are people making a fulltime living off it and here some people are criticizing others for the same. I mean, why then have dapps like appics and Steepshot if we can't let people feely use them?

Good question. That should be a driving motivation for sure, to seek after. Yeah, expectation can turn into jealousy and other things that can suck you into a vortex of depression and anger and many things. Good advice.

Glad we are of the same mindset and thank you for watching. The sooner people realize to do this for the fun and love of it, the sooner they can get free ;)

Yeah really, it an awesome thing to give open minded without expecting anything in return, thanks for sharing.

My pleasure. Thank you for watching and for affirming my message😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36