You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invested in 400 Steem Power! Sold Some Ethereum and Bitcoin!

in #dtube6 years ago

This video was actually pretty informative. Ive been on for about a month but I did not realize I could use Bitcoin or ether to buy steem and then power it up! Could you tell me a littel more why you think it is better to have steem power as opposed to just steem or SBD? Also, i would be interested to hear you expound a bit more on why you have more faith in Steem over ETH? Just because it has better adoption and only one use case or is it some other reason? as always, thanks for the video!

Sort:  

Steem Power is better because you get shares in Steemit called VESTS. Right now you can see your VESTS at https://steemd.com! You also get more bandwidth so you can do more things on the site. But it's mainly that you have more influence and can decide what should be seen more on the platform. You become more invested. Very nice if you like to be in a responsible position!

Also how your upvotes become worth more and that you get a slider to fine tune the reward you want to give out. I have more faith right now in Steem because I have more control over the return on investment. I see a return instantly. But I believe that ETH has a mega bright future as well. But that SP is worth so much you can really feel when you level up how it's impossible to ever wanna go back down again haha. Also brings me so much faith when I see how much Steemit is growing and the amazing plans the CEO over Steemit has when it comes to the next 5 years! He is so smart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19