DTube Vlog - The Journey To Inner Freedom

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

020419 dtube.png


Yo DTube!

It's been a while and it's great to be back.

It's my birthday today and I felt inspired to post about a subject that has been a real journey for me...

Freedom!

Like most people, I used to believe that freedom was all about your external life - the ability to do what you want, when you want.

However, over time, I have realised that true freedom is inner freedom.

The ability to choose how you respond, irrespective of your environment.

In today's vlog, I talk about inner freedom as well as outlining six major blocks that I and everyone else comes up against when trying to live from that state. They are:

Beliefs
Cultural Conditioning
Past Trauma
Habits
Compulsions and Addictions
Being Controlled By Your Environment

All leading to inner tension - the opposite to freedom!

I hope you enjoy it and I'll elaborate on the different blocks and their solutions in future vlogs.

Wishing you health, wealth and freedom - it's great to be back!

Sam x
EFTNow.co.uk


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice backdrop Sam! What a lovely part of Spain you live in. Looks like that part of Europe is pretty this time of year.

You briefly mentioned the "I Am" belief. As a teenager growing up I would sometimes go to these spiritual churches in the States called Unity Church and "I Am" was their belief. I rememeber knowing several people that believed that when you say the words "I Am" followed by something negative that it was taking gods name in vain. I am a loser, I'm not good enough, blah blah etc... Like you mentioned in your video.

Yo Theo. That's interesting. I guess they are referring to the big "I AM"

I think it's really important not to push these negatives away though. If you suppress them, they will keep sabotaging you.

Far better to own them, accept them and then realise where they come from and release their emotional grip so that you can release them from your life.

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Thanks for bringing to our awareness the importance of working on finding inner freedom not just the freedoms of our external life! You bought up some really good points and I know they got me examining how free I actually am!

We are also running our fortnightly competition for steem rewards, where you can explore a plant medicine. This fortnight's plants are mullein, ginseng and alder... Plus a wild card where you can choose your own! Find out more Here


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

Thank you! xx

Sam....! Loving to see you back steemside!! Come join @eco-alex and I in the just-relaunched @ecotrain. Maybe you and Alex can chat in the discord? Makes me smile to see you back!! 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks - great to be back. Have I missed much? ;)

🤣🤣🤣 when the bull run bites & steem goes back to $8 I will already have earned enough to buy river-front land here along the Thai-Burma border. Yah... you missed that bit. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Bday! Nice to have you back dropping the knowledge bombs.
Curious how one handles a physical problem outside of there control?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers Butt! Well there can be lots of ways, depending on what the problem is.

If it's out of their control, broadly, the options are either to accept it and make peace with it - clear the emotional attachment so that the whole relationship with it shifts or find a way to influence it.

If you give me a specific example, I might be able to be more specific.

We should VM. So much quicker and easier to explain verbally.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup - would be great to have a chat - message me in Discord and we'll set one up.

Welcome back @eftnow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :D

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @eftnow!

drugwars

Received:

  • 31.860 STEEM from daily
  • 33.003 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 66.514 STEEM

Total:

  • -1.651 STEEM

First transfer was before 45.34 days.
Your ROI per day is 2.15 % and you are earning approx. 1.43 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 1.2 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.72 % and you are earning approx. 0.48 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 3.4 days.

About time 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well y'know - I had to put a few months thought into this!

Hey 👋 there Sam, nice seeing you back!! Any plans for May? Just to let you know, the first meetup for DTubers - DTube Forum will be in Barcelona from 17th of May on. Some familiar faces might be there! Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers. Thanks for the reminder. I'll see how things pan out, as I've got a big online programme launch coming up in May - it's why I've not been about so much.

Good luck already with that! Looking forward to hearing more about it! When you can make some space in the schedule, we will be here waiting for you!😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @eftnow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.942 which ranks you at #4105 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @eftnow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67