How To Draw A Cat Eyes White Pen Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #dtube6 years ago


As an artist I have been using many different mediums. Charcoal, graphite, acrylic, pen,ink.
In this video I will share one of the only)I think the only video) I have filmed with white pen. I still have those pens and this was the drawing which i wanted to do as an experiment. The first time ever i used white gel pen. I have used white charcoal on black candace, but that was not what i wanted to achieve. I needed something different and the white pen worked way better. If someone by any chance will have one at home, can try to do the same i did in this video!

I am thinking of continuing to work this style and maybe i will practise a bit more and then i will draw something more complicated.
Well actually i am thinking of filming my other works on video too. Not only tutorials but also just the works i am doing and projects i am trying to do on the side. Otherwise i am drawing on video and then I am only publishing pictures of my other works.
Also i am thinking of going live on Dtube. Today while posting this video i saw that button and it got me thinking right away. I might do it. Draw something live.

My Links
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/edgarscreative/
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/edgars.bumeisters.1

Contact: [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ohh yees! I love it! Black paper gives so much space to draw in contrast and I love it! Wait for the rest of your white pencil tricks 🌞

Hey Hey! Actually yea, i dont have to worry about a lot of things. I can basically add highlights and it is done

Yes! Totally love it. Just as it is, a shadow and a highlight :D thanks for sharing 🌞

Sure, waiting for your new post!

Soon! Some private stuff to deal with :) thank youu!

Hey looks really captivating! <3

Very nice video ! I've always been wanting to work off dark base with a white pen, but .... I guess I have to buy the pen first :>

Good strokes, and lovely shading and sketch lines <3 The result is VERY cat like <3

(I say this cuz when I draw dog it doesnt usually look dog, like, somehow.... XD;;;;;; but yep, you are skilled!)

Thank you!! You said Does not look like dog? :D I think it would be harder to draw a dog like this, could try

no no, when I (me) draw dogs, they don't end up looking dog like.... somehow XD

but your cat looks VERY cat like, which is great and a show of your skills <3

Wowww awesome i really like your painting i salute you 😄 you are making fabulous painting

Thanks so much:) Well i am not painting, but drawing mostly. But i paint sometimes too

Ok sorry i meant drawing !by mistake i say painting :)

Your art is incredible. Watching you has sparked me into drawing again. ❤❤

You should! So i could see another great post from you!

I like this white pen on black. Your attention to detail is great. Looking for to more of your work.

Thank you:) I just followed you too. You have a podcast?

We have a couple of podcasts...Voice Of Ocala is our clean show that handles some off kilter news stories...Our other show Divorced from Reality is mostly just some friends sitting around gabbing, and we get a bit NSFW on this one. You can catch them both on #iTunes, and #Stitcher.

oho so much content, why you do not do them on dlive?

i'm new to all of these formats, as I'm only recently joined here on Steemit...DLive, is this the video presentation side of this? (sort of like YouTube)

oh nop, that is dtube, dlive is for podcasts, live streaming

Got it, thanks...I will be checking into that this evening.

Great work always, You have drawn every part of eye deeply, keep it up friend...

Thank you so much:)

This is truly an extraordinary painting, you make it almost like its original ... I really salute it.

Hey! Thank you:) I thought about drawing the whole had, but since it was just an experiment, i stopped there

even though you don't draw it in its entirety but you have become a remarkable achievement, very real.

Thank you:) I will publish soon another video of the whole hedgehog drawing!

I wait for your next post, until everything is ready to work ... good luck and have a nice day.

hello friend you have a great talent, it's amazing how you show in the video step by step all the patience you have and how good you get out, you're a master in art
have a wonderful Sunday

Thank you:) Well i speed the videos up a bit, but i think they are not so fast. How do you think?

I have seen many photos of your drawing but this is the first time I watch your drawing video...those eyes I got lost in them...you are super talented and this post definitely deserves an upvote:)

Oh thanks so much:) I have and will have a new video every day, be ready to catch one more!

I surely will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35