Sort:  

Wow!!! I have been waiting for this for so long..
Thank you big bro @dunsky for sharing this...
Lemme go and acquire some skills.

Haha :) You're welcome!

Hi @dunsky, you're artwork is truly outstanding. We would be honored to have you join us in our fast growing art group on Steemit, the Steemit Art Register. Your artwork will be viewed by many other great artists who are encouraged to support each other so we can all reach Steemit success! This initiative is run by real people who hand pick the best artists blog posts to promote and so they can receive more followers, more upvotes and more resteems!

Any artist who reads this post is available to join. The only requirement is quality blog posts and to join our SAR Discord Channel so you can be easily noticed and promoted as much as possible 😊

Joined! Thanks for invite!

Hi, @dunsky! You know, I am still pissed that you didn`t won in the @SteemKitten contest. No, not pissed, just mad. That sh*t was 100% rigged. xD

Anyhow, I like reading articles and watching videos about how things are made. From simple gears to high art. Because even if it seems so easy to do, in reality it takes an unbelievable amount of knowledge, effort, skill and sometimes creativity to produce. I should say that, though I work in a field in no way connected with creativity and art, I know that work of illustrator or any creator is not a joke. And reading your post simply proved it.

By the way, I used to work with Armenian, who looked a lot like the character your drew. No kidding, true story. I wish I could prove it to you with a photo. He had the same potatoe-shaped face and moustaches. Though no fur under lower lip, and no hat. xD

Will be waiting for more tutorial like this one from you, @dunsky!

I've decided not to participate in any contests anymore because I always fail if I am not invited personally. Will draw something useful for the community instead. Thank you for your support!

You are absolutely right about work.

Armenians are our brothers, Armenia is close to the border of Russia and in Soviet Union we all had been living in one country in fact.

Haha... yeah it was totally rigged man :P

I always fail if I am not invited personally.

I think you failed because you were too good actually ;)

are you on discord?

it was totally rigged

I didn't said that and even not meant that :) No, I am in Telegram only.

hehe, sorry, I was just picking up on the joke by @moviebuff above:

That sh*t was 100% rigged. xD

What I meant to express is that I totally loved your kittens. I'd brand a cuddle bot with your designs any day... doesn't have to be a kitten for that matter :P

If you do want to collab - let me know :D

and discord is really good for steemit - I think most steemit groups use discord as a real time communications tool. If you decide to sign up, let me know :D

These days few people mentioned Discord so I've decided to register there with my email [email protected] (I think you can find me by email there, right?)

I don't think search by email works, it needs the username and the 4-digit code I think?!

this is me: fraenk#6694

I love timelapses. I did one in 3D on my channel. Maybe if you want one of your characters in 3D, we could do something!

Yes, we could try collaboration. It would be nice to see my character in 3d.

Yeah! It takes time but I've done some for my brothers designs. He really enjoys the results. Keep up the good art!

First of all, thank you for this tutorial. I love (digital) art. Does originalworks work for you? I tried it for one of my posts, but nothing happened 🤔 Maybe it wasn't original enough. But yours should be, doesn't it?

Thank you :) Sometimes it works, someone's not but I call it just for fun actually. It gives almost nothing.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dunsky to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post is waoo@dunskynice creativity

Thanks a lot! :)

Thank you for the wonderful lesson!

Thank you for your support :)

damn, that sketch turn out so well. as always, your work makes me happy just by looking at them.

all I could draw with pencil and paper is stick fugures.

Thank you, Nilfanif :) Well it's a practice. You can learn fast if you will do it everyday.

Digital painting is awesome feel @dunsky :) Good work

Thanks a lot!

....super!!!..)))

Спасибо большое! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16