I Made Another Model Landspeeder From Recycling Plastic & Other Junk

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Continuing on my tangent of making Hovercraft or Landspeeders from recycled junk and 8-Track tape cassettes from the 70s. At the end of this videos are a few clips of me videoing individual shots for compositing in After Effects.

This is the 2nd of 3 Landspeeders I made. Unlike the first Hovercraft that I posted on Dtube yesterday in which the main body is a Joni Mitchell 8-Track the album "Court and Spark. I decided to scrap that concept as it disrupted my work flow because it made me think too much about the model and I'd rather be more spontaneous. Perhaps I'll try the concept again at a later date.

Thanks for watching my short video and hope you enjoy!

DOZ NIF-32553

Manufacturer: Dominus Ominithrust Zetawerks
Classification: Personal Repulsor Drive Vehicle (RDV)
Engine Compliment: 8-Trax Superstandard (2 Primary Maxpulsion Thrusters in rear, 1 mk4 Ultrafan Turbine in rear, 15 Dominator Duo-Linked Rack Repulsors mounted to undercarriage)
Armament: Herofix Twin-Job Fusion Cannon (Vera Class) in front
Armour: Delta Dawn Tempra Tuff (8.3cm thick, tempra-molded plastinium)
Max Speed: 2001 kph
Cruising Speed: 210 kph
Flight Ceiling: Approx 2.4 km (Terran Standard; varies according to planetary gravity and atmosphere)
Hover Flight Ceiling: 912 m
Length: 2.95 m
Weight: 1712 kg

Music by Protector 101, track “Battle” from the album “Dream”


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Epic!

Well thank you very much :D

Another cool construction! I love the colour and the design for this one a lot :) It looks a bit more 'muscle car' type than the previous one, and I can hear it making motor sounds as it goes!!! vroom vrooooommmmm~

Awwe Thanks!! You know what this is the right hovercraft but I made a mistake and uploaded the wrong video version. The extended version I included a few small segments of me put it together. Oh well, lol.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65