I Made this Model Landspeeder From Recycling Plastic & Other Junk

in #dtube5 years ago


I have this box of 70s 8-Track cassettes tapes I inherited many years back that I held on to with the notion that one day I would use to repurpose them for some video project. Actually at the very end of this short video is a small clip of me trying to bust the cassettes apart.

This is the first of 3 Landspeeders I made. The main body is a Joni Mitchell 8-Track the album "Court and Spark. Originally I had the idea of whatever the musician and the album title that would influence the hovercraft's aesthetic. So I kept the original colour scheme of the "Court and Spark" album and gave the Hovercraft the nick name "SPARK"

Thanks for watching my short video and hope you enjoy!

MT L33-R Repulsor Drive Vehicle “Spark”

A popular choice among those who wish to get somewhere quickly, but in one piece, the MT L33-R is a perfect mix of speed, maneuverability, and durability. Capable of low-to-ground (LTG) travel and high-altitude (HA) transport, the “Spark” is truly versatile, and has served primarily in civilian and exploratory roles. The brainchild of the brilliant engineer Jonni Macleod, the MT L33-R’s popular designation is in honour of her.

Music by Actrazer, track "Thief"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is so cool :) I love that you saw 8-track cassette tape and saw spaceships. Nice nod to the original Joni album with the "spark" and color combo. This turned out great and rates an 11 out of 10 on the old creativity scale

Joni Mitchell my female musician crush <3 < 3 forever :D

Happy u like it! I have a few more coming soon but with them I decided not to take the 8tracks tape artist and album title into consideration. With this project I like to work as fast as I can and not overthink things and that's what I started to do.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dude and Dudettes thank you so much :D I've been struggling and overwhelmed here on Steemit.

Wow, so inventive:):) I love these conversions and what an inventive and fun idea to base the titles on the songs!!!

Unfortunately I stopped doing the album titles right after this hovercraft. I want to be spontaneous with this project but I started to think too much and it started to distract and discourage me from making them quickly.

Congratulations @duanesworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well thank you for letting me know about this new achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29