YouTube admits they 'shadowban' conspiracy theories! (7 mins)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I got treated pretty badly for describing "shadowbanning" being done to my channel more than 5 years ago.

I was 100% right!

(click above thumbnail to view 7 minute video)

(See where I originally described what I'd detected was happening to me at the 16:26 mark at this link.)

I've been speaking out against censorship on YouTube for over a decade, and yes, I'm proud to be a conspiracy theorist!

Here is Google's announcement they're hiding 'borderline' content like conspiracies about JFK, the 9/11 attacks, plant-based cures for major illnesses, and anything they deem "false":

Good article on it: "Who will Guard us from the Guardians?"

I'm currently banned from FaceBook for discussing censorship there.

This video is also being uploaded to the pit of hell itself:

Sort:  

Good thing we have the Steem blockchain, which is hard to censor.

It's rotten they specifically hide information about miracle cures for illness. What if there are real miracle cures and people die because they can't find the information?

It's really awful. It seems to be about protecting big pharma. Cannabis really does cure most cancer.

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Appreciated! Thank you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62