You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question About Women...

in #dtube5 years ago

Sadly, I do believe that there are many people...in general, men and women alike who have the "crab in the bucket" mentality.

However...I also believe that we choose where we want to be. I shy away from people (men and women alike) who tend to be discontent with their own lives and want to drag you down with them.

When I find a gem (and I see a lot of them in your list and could add just about every single person that usually shows up to @shadowspub's PYPT hehehe just cuz I KNOW how supportive that group is and why I OFTEN find myself there hehehe) ...I tend to stick where there is genuine support.
We can tell the difference,as humans.

I don't know if I believe that an entire station will go down because of a higher concentration of women supporters. I don't really concern myself with such things.lolol. If something is awesome , I support it. If it's not... I don't. Lol
Regardless of gender.

I think (in general.. NOT in every case) women tend to be more emotional than men, so when they disagree- how it's viewed might be different than a disagreement between men.

But I really think he's talking about a specific type of woman. One that loves drama and loves to be vocal about it. They aren't the majority, but they tend to create such a ruckus about anything that they sure seem like the majority.

But that kind of behavior isn't exclusive to women and I think anything done well has an opportunity to succeed.

The key is doing it well and garnering genuine supporters. Quality over quantity.

Just my opinion and thank you for listing me among that group ❤️

You would definitely be listed in mine!!!

Sort:  

part of the problem is a tendency by a lot of men to dismiss out of hand anything that leans toward women's interests while women would not think twice about supporting the flipside.

women can be judgemental, so can guys. Dismissiveness is a form of judgement.

I heart that

That women wouldn’t think twice

Thank you @shadowspub for swinging by to share your thoughts on this
I truly appreciate it <33

I thought the crab analogy was an Asian story. Now I have to find the origin ;p
I truly appreciate your opinion @dreemsteem
Thank you for taking your time <33

@shadowspub is definitely one I keep hearing too ... not just from you ...:)

That is probably Hobo telling stories again. She’s getting carried away with that keyboard

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29