Snowy sea-side day Feeding the Chickens and a Vlog

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)

I'm still trying to play with Youtube and also figure out dtube.

I've only posted two videos on dtube thus far and they can barely load. ON one of them I got 2 thumbdowns which I'm not sure is for the inability to watch it as the quality might be too high for youtube or not? Odd stuff.

Now, I've just tried uploading another video I had on youtube the other day, as I saw a tutorial that shows how you can load the video from the link in Youtube. I think it might be playing better, but as I did it as a test, I see it just posts it here, to Steemit, as a post with the little info bit from Youtube as the post.

I'm still trying to iron out the kinks and also trying to figure out how best to approach posts now as vlogs. Life with video and recording and editing as well as making garden and art is going to be an interesting challenge, but I guess it's a good as any resolution for the coming year, eh?

Well, if anyone reads this do let me know if the video plays any better in dutbe now?

Happy end of 2019 as well and enjoy the coming of the New Year.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

A Snowy sea-side day to start here at the Still Garden, feeding the chickens and making a vlog. Trying to capture an early morning sunrise over the ocean here. I'm not sure my camera is up to it.

We are so close to Christmas and the trees are decorated and the food is made and now we are simply waiting for the wonderful holiday. I hope all of you are happily waiting for the wonderful holiday.

The weather is warmer today, almost like Spring, but it's not hard to remember the snow from just a few days ago.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thestillgaren/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thestillgarden/
Art: https://society6.com/donnadavisart

Sort:  

Don't sweat the downvotes, sometimes they're done because "disagreement with rewards" or plain simple dislike of the subject matter for whatever reason (in which case hopefully they'll bugger off and not come back) and sometimes they're because someone or some curation group or curation group that used to be a bidbot upvoted you or because you have sbi shares and someone else is fully salty about that for whatever reason.

DTube (and ipfs in general) needs people pinning/helping host to work, generally the more people that pin something the faster it's served. DTube's loading/playback problems seem to be mostly people not knowing how/wanting to help out and (probably) only being hosted on one server with a few people demanding it and also competing for server resources (there may also be other technical issues that I don't know about).

Amusingly as I was typing that and wondering if they would support webtorrent (much easier to set up) and apparently they do (I found a video and I hate video tutorials so I'll watch it if I get really stuck trying to figure it out).

This video appears to be playing fine (I didn't play it all the way through as I'm supposed to be cleaning and stuff ^_^;). Looks way too cold over there XD

Thanks for checking it out though, and now we've much warmer weather these past few days, with it being in 50s F, which is warm for us, no snow. But who knows what we'll get next week. With New England you never know what you're going to get :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99