You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Rabbit Pie: Part 1- Rabbits on a plane.

in #dtube6 years ago

I totally agree about wild hunted game vs farm raised. That is why I LOVE England, as here we just had a wonderful glut of rabbit and pheasant and it was NOT raised in captivity. And in fact the farm where I buy my meats, when we went to get our pheasant to make our 'american thanskgiving' meal this year here in England, you could see the racks of freshly shot phesant brought in by the hunters to the farm. The taste is wonderful and I LOVE rabbit and all game really.

I have some pigeon sausage thawing today for my next meat. They are huge here I mean I often mistake them for pheasant they are so big and juicy, and there is an endless supply so hunters provide the farm with a good stream of them.

There is also something nice about an animal getting to live it's life out in the wild before it becomes food. It has a beauty of the 'circle of life' to it and I think somehow you can taste that.

I hope you enjoyed your rabbit pie (I love game pie, with a mix of things as well) and that your family had a wonderful Happy Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46