Drawing in my Studio | Art by the Sea |A journey to Simple living

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Today's video of more drawing and just enjoying the quiet of my space.

Here is the latest Otter and Dog drawing from my previous sketch, now inked and with the base colour laid down.

otterteadone1THUMB.jpg

After my sketch I find the outter lines of the piece I'm happy with and then begin base ground colours to build upon. The good thing about digital art is I can turn off and on my layers of sketching as I'm inking.

Getting this post ready (which is a chore since dtube won't allow me to write my post directly if I copy the address from my youtube channel, yet if I upload my video directly to dtube, it won't play well) is a chore. I have to make the initial upload on dtube and then have this post ready here in Steemit. Then I have to click "Edit" so I can update the upload here from dtube to this posting.

Add to this the time to do the social media of instagram, facebook, and then the needed time on sites to sell your wares. It all adds up and all needs scheduling.

I am getting into my groove

or at least attempting it. The year is progressing and my schedule is getting more refined. The daily tasks and schedule for myself getting honed.

However, it got me thinking about how we modern online people always need the 'side hustle' and how filled our days get with all of it.

The other day on @denmarkguy post, I made the following Comment: (sometimes I write a comment and think, hey I should talk about that in a post!)

"The human animal is a curious creature and 'value' and 'worth' seem to be such intricate and layered beliefs that people might not even realize the various triggers to what is considered 'valued' or 'expendable'.

I definitely think that less CAN be more in various cases and it's always a struggle when we live in a world of 'the side hustle'. We all of us out here in this digital realm have MANY options to draw people to us to get a few pennies here and there, but how many way and how many 'venues' is good for us, business, and our soul? "

We are Like the Buskers of the digital world singing our tunes in the virtual train stations and cafes hoping someone will notice and toss a coin our way.

On @denmarkguy POST here

On that note, why not

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: New Drawing of Dog and Otter Tea Party and Video Creation Continues

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


Be sure to like and subscribe and join me often here at The Still Garden by the sea.

SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT5h...

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thestillgar...
Instagram MY ART: https://www.instagram.com/donnadavisart/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thestillgarden/
Shop: https://society6.com/donnadavisart


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Hi donnadavisart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

The background music is relaxing. I see you free and calm next to the waves of the sea. When you color your work you see patience and love for what you do. This video has been a real pleasure. A cordial greeting @donnadavisart

Thank you @marcybetancourt and for watching my silly video :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love to see you work with a lot of enthusiasm, you can tell that you like and are passionate about what you do, your digital drawing is spectacular, your video and background music very relaxing. I congratulate you for your good art and for your curie vote. My regards.

Thanks @daysiselena I am passionate about my art, it's true and I love wandering about our little oasis of quiet seascape.

hi dear @donnadavisart !! your video is very beautiful, your studio in front of the sea is a magical place !! I like to see the different steps of the drawing, I seem to be in your head for a few moments ;))
thank you for sharing your emotions and congratulations on your curie vote

Thanks @road2horizon you actually can see the different steps of the drawing, in my previous video (linked at bottom of page) thanks for stopping by :)

yes, I saw thanks! have a nice Sunday

Ahh they're having a tea party so cute XD

Yes I do love to make animals have tea parties or sit in chairs :)

Chairs makes total sense especially when doing portrait style things. Tea parties is just aaargh what you so cute for XD

That looks really great, you are so talented. It is awesome to see your sketch and how the painting looks in the end 🎨

Posted using Partiko Android

It is truly calming to see you at work. Such a rare treat for us to see an artist like yourself creating this beautiful piece of the dog and otter at their tea party. Love the crackling wood sounds of your fireplace :)

Ah, I see that my thought was correct - what a helpful little otter! lol I'm really enjoying the brown/blue palette... Always striking. It also reminds me a bit of classic Wedgwood china.

Online buskers - that's a really apt description. You have such a way with words.

Lovely post, as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81