Kingpin Geek: Deadly Class Preview Episode Review by Dirk Hooper

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This my review of the first episode of SyFy's new series Deadly Class.

https://www.syfy.com/deadlyclass

A coming-of-age story set against the backdrop of late 1980s counterculture, which follows a disillusioned teen recruited into a storied high school for assassins.

Creators: Miles Orion Feldsott, Rick Remender
Producers: Joe and Anthony Russo

Stars: Benjamin Wadsworth, Siobhan Williams, Taylor Hickson

More on Dirk Hooper: www.DirkHooper.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!!! Very much appreciated.

It sounds interesting. I wonder who the teachers are (you did not elaborate on that).
Everything 80ish appeals to me, having also grown up in that decade.
I also wonder what the ultimate purpose of this school is. Who do they serve? Are they likable criminals of sorts?

Benedict Wong (from Doctor Strange) and Henry Rollins both play instructors! There are others who are interesting as well.

Your other questions will have to be explored in the series as it goes on.

Sure, thanks.

Today, I remembered that I had seen the first chapter of this series and wanted to see if they had published the second chapter, I think it premieres today. tomorrow will be a good day to follow the story. very good made your review.

btw, there is an anime, which I saw recently and I made a post that talks about a "deadly class". like this series. Assassination Classroom is the name of the anime.

Thank you!

I'll have to check out that anime.

Great review. I look forward to watching the series. I have the first episode on the DVR and am more excited to watch after listening to your review. Love the production quality of your video.

Wow! Thank you for all your comments.

I really appreciate you talking about the production quality! That's huge to me and what's kept me from doing these before now.

Thanks again, and tell me what you think once you've seen the show!

Hi dirkhooper,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome! Thank you!

Congratulations @dirkhooper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79