You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving my work to Steemit! (My Newest YouTube Video)

in #dtube7 years ago

Would you ever consider doing some work on guiding new people into journalism? I would love to hear more about how you have come to learn the trade and how you perform your trade.

I realize you have plenty to do, but I thought I would throw that out there. For all of the independent journalist, I hope to see a steady encouragement and guidance to build up newcomers for a stronger community.

Sort:  

definitely interested in developing something like this. I have had people ask me to teach skillshares on how to do research.

I want to try participate in open sourcing a structure of learning if possible. I'll keep an eye out for ways to help.

This is a good idea!

He mentioned at one point taking courses on Edx. They have free courses in journalism.

Free is excellent. I found one on UDemy for $10.00. It seems like a good outline of the skills and topics of understanding would be a reasonably good start and one could investigate endlessly from there.

I started a Github repo to try to document all these things if anyone wants to contribute or point to a better source.
https://github.com/DiggnDeeper/journalism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47