Sort:  

Would you ever consider doing some work on guiding new people into journalism? I would love to hear more about how you have come to learn the trade and how you perform your trade.

I realize you have plenty to do, but I thought I would throw that out there. For all of the independent journalist, I hope to see a steady encouragement and guidance to build up newcomers for a stronger community.

definitely interested in developing something like this. I have had people ask me to teach skillshares on how to do research.

I want to try participate in open sourcing a structure of learning if possible. I'll keep an eye out for ways to help.

This is a good idea!

He mentioned at one point taking courses on Edx. They have free courses in journalism.

Free is excellent. I found one on UDemy for $10.00. It seems like a good outline of the skills and topics of understanding would be a reasonably good start and one could investigate endlessly from there.

I started a Github repo to try to document all these things if anyone wants to contribute or point to a better source.
https://github.com/DiggnDeeper/journalism

welcome to steemit!

When I saw you posting your content on here, I quit following you on YT so I can get off that platform. No FB or twitter for me. Minds and Steemit are my only social media platforms now.

I have been slowly spending more and more time on steemit instead of facebook. Im really excited for appix to come out. Have you heard of. Appix @dbroze

Your a trailblazer who will show content creators that leaving gootube is the best decision & folks won't miss it at all. And don't get me started on fakebook. You know, I never get that depressed feeling on $teemit that made me quite fakebook for good. Plus crypto stacks!

I am YouTuber and your video is first video I watch on here - I plan to move eventially to Steemit just need to understand what is going on here :) Thanks for video man :)

Big up to @dbroze. Same here i'm moving slowly but surely to here so let's make ourselves a nice and cozy spot! Thanks for sharing about D LIVE too

I think that Steemit will be amazing place during 2018! We will look back to this time and be amazed of how much it meant for us.

Interesting move. Hope that you are aware that by the present reward system , after the 30 days period, your DTube upload, does not matter how many more your DTube view increases, you do not received reward payments.

Looking forward to catching up with you at Envision Festival and listening to your talks there! Keep spreading the truth brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41