You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Number of Views on Dtube 5/365

in #dtube6 years ago

yes! views are very very important for me. I am a game dev and I want to move my content exclusively to DTube, but as for now the lack of ability to see the number of views is a BIG problem

Sort:  

Well you might not be able to see the number of views on the video but you know that you can see the number of views on the post right? 🤔

No I did not know that.
How do see the number of views on a post?

I vote for having view counters. I do look at the view counts and make a pre judgment of content. Sorry, but sometimes I even skip it based on the number of views if I'm searching for an answer.

But in the end it would be nice to know that people are watching my creations.

I think it's better to have one than not.

Even steemit have got rid off the views counter :( now there is no more views counter anymore.

Thanks.
That's too bad.
I understand the reasoning behind the removal from the web pages but it would be nice if there was some way for the authors of content to find this information. It's needed for a bunch of different reasons.

I was just watching dtube, then thinking, I'm not sure I want "you" to know what I was just watching.?!
You = the man, machine, system, public, whoever.
I still think I want to know it was viewed but I'm not so sure it's in the best interest of everyone that we know exactly who watched it..
I wasn't watching anything out of bounds, I was just thinking about what I said earlier.

Make sure to see my reply to myself. I meant to send it to you. I sent this one to you because i wasn't sure youd see my re-rereply. If that makes sense..🙄

I read it. Okay I get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71