You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube IPFS full community node contest!

in #dtube5 years ago

This is sounding amazing! @graylan and I, set up a IPFS Node a few months ago, only mine is VPS and it's been working great. I live in a very rural area so this worked best for me. My node is part of the community backup in the @onelovedtube discord. I encourage everyone that can learn and participate with this project to do so. For those that aren't techie like me, to put it in simple terms... this process allows for storage of your video files you worked hard to create without them disappearing in the future. It also creates great playback without the dragging effect. It's just a much better set up. Keep in mind you are helping everyone by doing this. This is going to improve the overall experience and we have people that will help us get it up and running. So, I say! Go for it! ;) @vaultec you've done such a good job with all this! @graylan @techcoderx and @d00k13 the guys of the @onelovedtube team are definitely givers in this community. If they are busy when you contact them, they will let you know, but they will help you if you ask :)

Sort:  

We are proud to have you as an example of our community 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are leading by example. Great job !!!

Suppose it’s my turn, if they can get me to do it I have faith they can get anyone to be able to 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19