You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Scientist Magazine Calls for Compulsory Vaccinations

in #dtube5 years ago

First, thank you for your response. I entered into this dialogue to learn more about your opinion and perhaps even to change my own thoughts or your thoughts. Either way, I hope we both gain value from this discourse.

I will say when you have an image as the cover for the video with anti-vaccine signs, assumptions are made. While this may be wrong, it's human nature. I am conscious of those assumptions now though and hopefully will have them set aside sufficiently.

I agree the state should not oppress but the state exists for three reasons in my mind. I am not an antichrist. I believe in small gov't though. The gov't should protect its citizen's life, liberty, and pursuit of happiness. I say this so we can work from the same starting point. If you'd like me to discuss from a perspective of anarchy, I'd be happy to but I am not now. I also admit that I have little experience with anarchist views, most of which are from you ha!

**I then ask, in a philosophical manner, if someone does not get vaccinanted b/c of their beliefs and I get sick from them- is that not an encroachment of my own personal liberties? Is it not the gov't job to protect my life from others who choose not to get a vaccine?

I guess since you brought it up, I'd like to know your opinion on vaccines and why exactly the gov't shouldn't mandate them? Why is it so bad to force ppl to not get others sick? Is this coming from a place that's along the tune, "gov't is bad. All things gov't does is bad. Therefore, gov't doing this is bad." That opinion I can understand and respect. However, the scientific argument behind vaccines is a math problem in my mind. How many ppl got sick before them? How many after? To what degree did people get sick before? After? What was the overall damage done before vaccines? After vaccines?

Please don't get off topic with google. My use of Google is my own choice, while the company may do wrong things in the world, It has 0 to do with the vaccine conversation. I fear you or others will see this and think >> look at this "google using corporate shill of a man". That is not my intention. Truth is my intention and specifically truth regarding the topic of vaccines. I feel I have an obligation to strike this dialogue up with you because I respect you and I also believe you have a pure heart which is oddly refreshing for politics. This pure heart I believe allows for dialogue which would be a waste of time with many others. I hope you do not take offense to my harsh language and only see it as my passion for the world and a lust for life, which I know you have within you as well.

I look forward to hearing more from you. I hope together we can find the truth within the political issue of vaccines, mandates, the anti-vaxxer movement as a whole, and what role gov't should play in this.

Thank you for your time, good sir. Blessing to you!

Sort:  

Google is censored. If Google serves as your primary source of info, your knowledge and understanding is limited to the agenda driven search engine. Google is a tool of big government/corporations.

Called this one didn't I?

Posted using Partiko Android

You won't find the whole truth via Google. What did you call?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33