You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bakkt Officially Delayed But Raises $182m + Binance & EnjinX

in #dtube6 years ago

In my opinion ICE owning 23 exchanges must provide great exposure for Bakkt and cryptocurrencies in general but I can't escape the wobbly feeling that occurs given the fact that private keys must be entrusted to the exchange. I can see how that might be more convenient for larger institutions but I personally could never see myself going for that.

Not to mention the fact that only being a trader and converter of Bitcoin means that Starbucks, in my humble opinion, haven't understood or grasped the spirit of Bitcoin as evidenced by the fact that I can't even buy my coffee with Bitcoin (not that I would, of course) and I'm not holding my breath for their 2019 projection of that happening, besides, it's hard to drink your coffee whilst holding your breath. Anyhooo Costa for the win heehee.

I know XRP can be a love or hate thing but full disclosure, I like the tech and the people behind it and have been a hodler and trader of XRP for quite a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68