12 Rules For Life - An Antidote To Chaos [Starting Off Simple With My Readings] - Master D00k13 Theatre #1

in #dtube6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the Master @D00k13 Theatre, this is my first attempt raw and uncut doing a reading of the international best selling novel "12 Rules For Life - An Antidote To Chaos" by Jordan B. Peterson. I give you a little overview of the covers, read the first page, then start into the reading with the fist section "Foreword".

Overall I am pretty impressed, very deep book and I now realize I will struggle with my own conclusions of the information as I read it. I suppose I will share my thoughts as I have them for future self reflection, maybe I will be able to watch myself grow with consumption of the ideas installed within the pages.

Now that I have a bit of a feeling for my skills, I will just have to knuckle down and stumble through the parts I have trouble with. From new vocabulary for me to understand to the ideas that this book will bring into mind, this is a challenge for me above anything else I have done!

For my next reading I aim to get through the first "Foreword" section in its entirety. Again I will keep that one a simple reading but hopefully from there I can start moving into a more edited version.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest



@FreeWriteHouse Author Reading Contest 1

@OneLoveDTube & @FreeWriteHouse are proud to collaborate on this #FreeRead initiative! All participating will receive support from both communities, simple as that! You have the opportunity to help shape this contest, the contest is meant to be hashed out by our communities and all input is appreciated so please feel free to help make this something great!



#OneLoveDTube Free Use!!!

Need some graphics to spice up your creation check this out!! Better yet do you have something to share with our community? Please drop it in a comment on that post for easy referral!

#OneLoveIPFS Video Hosting Services

The IPFS Node Hosting Services and the IPFS Node Uploader are just two of the projects we have on the go to help support our DTube creators while also supporting DTube’s video file hosting network known as IPFS. With these two services you can upload despite what happens to the main nodes and your videos remain playable forever. Another benefit is quicker load times with multiple sources, IPFS works like torrents more nodes quicker streaming capabilities. If your interested please stop into our discord and speak with either @Techcoderx or @Graylan they are in charge of this project.

  • Customer Review & How To By @MVD -
  • Sort:  

    That sounds like a real deep book for real Brother @d00k13. I have read motivational books before but I am more of an audio book kinda guys. Never been much of a reader. video and audio are the way i prefer to learn. I wish you good journeys Brother.

    May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Happiness, Peace, and Love and Always be surrounded by Endless Blessings.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Jordan B. Peterson for Prime Minister - Joe Rogan for president in 2020 - World peace soon after. #FACTS

    Don’t forget Canada in controlled by the Queen not our figure head Prime Minister 😅 it would be pretty impressive to have those two in power though 💪

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

    Awesome thank you ☺️

    Posted using Partiko iOS

    Hi @d00k13!

    Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
    Your UA account score is currently 4.273 which ranks you at #2693 across all Steem accounts.
    Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2701).

    In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

    Evaluation of your UA score:
    • Some people are already following you, keep going!
    • The readers appreciate your great work!
    • Great user engagement! You rock!

    Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 62102.06
    ETH 2415.08
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.49