"Deep In The House" by D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge _ S2_R2 - Theme_ Dance Anthems #ORIGINALMUSIC

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello Dear Steemsters!!!

I hope you all had an excellent, exciting & creative weekend!
I for sure did! ♥♩♫♪

I finished my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge _ S2_R2 hosted by @chiefmappster.
https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-or-s2-r2

The theme this time, "Dance Anthems“.
I decided to make a house/ deep-house track to get ya'll bouncing on the dance-floor!
As I told you before, I am working on my video making skills. I thought I'd make a lil video for #dtube to go with it, as you obviously see, hehe.

„Deep In The House" by D-VINE ( Me ),

Artwork by ELLi ( Me ;P )

"Deep In The House" - D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge  _ S2_R2 - Theme_ Dance Anthems" by ELLi.jpg

Being a vinyl DJ since 1996, I started with Drum & Bass back then, House was / is another of my favorite genres to spin & get sweaty on the dance-floor with. I love dancing too!!
Some of the most epic dance anthems ( in my ears ) come from this style of music.
Juan Atkins, Derrick May, Carl Craig, Kevin Saunderson & George Morel, are just a few of my heroes in this field.
I can happily say, I‘ve seen them all dj live several times, the heat I tell you!

To create this, I used iMovie for the video, Studio One for making the track & this time I decided to add our analog compressor into the mastering chain for some warmth in the sound! Dunno why I didn't do that with earlier entries, tsss! Can you hear the dIfference? ;)
To increase the stereo width of the overall mix, I always do Mid/Side (M/S) processing.

Why bother with M / S editing?

Here are a few points:

Dynamics:
By separately processing center and side signal components, all important mix elements such as bass drum, bass and lead vocals can be compressed, controlled in their dynamics and made more compact, since these instruments are usually mixed in the mono center.
Dynamic vocals can be effectively stabilized, making the important bass / bass drum range more powerful and present.
On the other hand, of course, the side parts of the stereo file can also be kept more transparent and stable without being to dynamic on the important transients of bass drum, snare or vocals.
A stronger compression of the sides can also bring the effects used in the mix out more clearly.

Frequency image:
To give the important, low frequencies of mostly mono mixed bass drums and basses the necessary space in the mix and thus to make the mix more transparent and balanced, you can use a gentle low-cut filter on the side parts, for example.
Also, the highs of the side signals can be raised without risking too much hissing sharp emphasis on the center lead vocals. Drum overheads, keyboard surfaces, guitar walls and effects can be refined through silky heights, without the lead vocals' S-lute becoming too dominant.

De-Essing:
Using a de-esser on the mid-range signal effectively counteracts annoying sibilants and sharp sibyllants without sacrificing the brilliance and transparency of drum overheads or room signals.

Stereo Width:
The M / S principle helps to control the stereo width of the stereo file very effectively. If you slightly increase the level of the side parts and lower the middle information for it, this results in a seemingly widened stereo base because of the emergence of phantom sound sources. If you overdo this process, it can result in very extreme & usually undesirable effects.

Crazy Cross-Effects:
Playing with the possibilities of M / S splitting of the stereo signal, sometimes can create very crazy effects.
In particular, the combination of compressors and gates in conjunction with cross-routed side-chaining can create a creative sound designs that can "run" from the center to the sides, depending on frequency or dynamics, or vice versa. Attentive experimentation is required here, always with a critical view towards the fidelity of the developing result.

So, enough talk!!

Please have fun & I hope you enjoy what I have created <3 (´ ▽`).。o♥♡
..if you did..
please feel free to Comment, Upvote, Resteem or even Follow: @d-vine
THANK YOU (●´∀`)ノ♡

The Steemit Music League Challenge is hosted by @chiefmappster & the panel of judges are also @chiefmappster, then @danyelk, @beatseb, and @derekmiller.

Side note: Due to the conversion of the video from .mov to .mp4 there was a slight loss in sound quality, any suggestions on how to avoid that, or letting me know if any of you guys then upload to dsound as well would be very appreciated! <3

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really like this house song here!. It's very decent it's something carlcox would love to spin for sure. kick comes nice out here. the bubblesamples is pretty creative. bassline around 1 minute does it... pure house track here bigup.

Uh, thank you @seveaux <3 Wow, Carl Cox huh, that's a compliment right there, I truly admire that man! <3 Thaaaank you <3 Looking forward to collaborating with you <3

I like the beat and the water dropping sound effect is cool too! All the technical advice is over my head, but I hope one day I can come back and read it and it will make sense to me. I love the video too! Very creative.

Thank you so much @simgirl, really happy you enjoyed it!
Don't worry about not understanding the technical stuff "yet", you are on the right way! Knowledge is gathered & doesn't just come to you!

I love this! dtube was running a bit slow at first but when it finally got going it was great to see the video with it, like an extra little eye-candy. I love your stuff, totally like chill but yet upbeat. Now, you definitely lost me on the technical stuff as I had like literally no clue what you were talking about, but I mean to be expected since I have no history of using anything or adjusting anything really to be honest. I wish I could help on the conversion part but I use final cut pro x and go straight from editing there to mp4 so have no in between, but I still think it sounded and looked great.

Ahhh @topkpop, your support means so much to me & it makes me so happy to know you enjoy my work <3
I went to college for that kind of stuff, so no worries sweets <3
As for the conversion, I will ask some of my friends that are into making movies & scour the all wise internet for some info, thank you though <3

Killer track! :) Nice explanation of M/S processing!

Thank you @jeffleinwand! I am happy you enjoyed the track & the information on the M / S processing <3

Yes and more yes! always! so strong. pro tunes from you sir! love your work! this is a beauty!

Thank you so much @hilladigahackles, I love your work too <3

Mhhhmm, gets me in the mood for some floortime! And barefoot in the sun witha morning coffee. Also, it's the perfect permission slip for me to try some more square waves, the Bass works really well. Been grooving the whole time and then I noticed. Perfect ;)

Hehe, well vielen Dank lieber @paradigmprospect! Makes me happy you enjoyed & I have inspired <3
Huggins <3

Woahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

So many epic sounds in here holy smokes. That first minute you set the tone so well and then after those vocals around 1:20 the club is off dancing the night away o weee.

Love that extra energy and sounds you add around 2:36 so incredible in my opinion.

Love the fullness and depth of the sounds you have in here and that video holy smokes so memorizing. So freakin creative and talented.

Appreciate you sharing that epic knowledge about M/S editing you are so knowledgeable and provide a lot of value holy smokes thank you for that.

Much love and respect

Oh man, you sweet soul @chiefmappster! Like a kid I await your weekly review & there is never one time so far you haven't made me blush & grin like cheshire cat :D
Thank from the bottom of my heart for your kind words, your time & dedication to this community!! Huggins <3 much love & respect right back @ ya <3

Ah shucks you da bomb.com :)

You're very welcome and thank you for your words and positivity means so much to me.

Just announced the results as well: https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-results-or-s2-r2 :)

Weeeeehhh!! <3

I saw the results @chiefmappster, on my over to leave a comment in a sec <3
<3 Huggins & I appreciate YOU too <3

def awesome super fresh chilled head&floor house banger tuuune!!! big up D!!!! :))

Thank you so much @madcracke! I’ve learned from the best, from @jeffleinwand & your bad self @madcracke! Mucho love to ya 💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36