You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I May Have Lost $30,000 Because I Uninstalled An App

in #dtube7 years ago

For future you can always see string of character while activating 2FA while you scan QR code. I always backed it up by writing this string so you can type that string in future later on and it will work since it just uses that string to generate the sequence which you see in you app. You could even print screen that qr code and print it if it's easier for you.

I don't really trust cloud services.... less there is online about my private things, better for me.

Hope you will get your accounts back, good luck man.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. I did write some down but not all of them. It's going to be a slow process to gain entry back into my account, but I'm positive it will all work out. Thank you for commenting and watching my video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66