My Tinnitus is Killing Me

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello again every one I really do not like to live like this with my ear ringing as if I am punched to near knockout, I do not know what really is its origin but it is very uncomfortable when I start to notice it.

There are past events where I have experienced tinnitus after ingesting aspirin but it always goes away but this one came out of the blue and I was wondering what causes it considering that I do not take any other medicine except my parathyroid medicine and my phosphate binder.

But it is possible that the cause was my Leontiasis condition because it affects the bones and the hearing system has the smallest bone in the body.

If it is being degenerated by my condition then that is it, I cannot do anything about it anymore but to pray that it would not get worse.

Blindness is another thing I was worrying about because Leontiasis affects the whole face and if my facial bone continues to grow it would pinch the optic nerve thereby making me blind.

It makes me feel fear and worry because these things are possible and I could experience them before I die.

If only suicide is okay then I would have taken my own life but my life is not my own and it is God that has the right to take it.

But my longevity is proving something based on the bible written in Ephesians 6:1-3;

"Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right. Honor your father and mother,” which is the first commandment with promise: “that it may be well with you and you may live long on the earth.”

Well I lived long alright and I really am nit fully appreciating it because of these obvious reasons but I know that any bible-informed individual could agree that the above verse proves something about what I have and been doing in my life and at least I am happy about it.

May God continue to help me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Tinnitus is not a fun thing as I too, have it. Some days it's worse than others and sometimes the tone of it changes midstream. My pastor said something today that was food for thought. Sometimes we have trials because God allows them. The alternative might could be that the enemy could provide a way out, be it healing or death or whatever, but would we really want to take that way? I personally think not as I prefer to take the good and the bad knowing the God is with me always. I will keep praying for you for relief and for healing.

Thank you @elizabethbit
It is just too much for me and it is getting ridiculously hard but I have no choice but to really continue with my life.
God bless you.

You are very welcome! God bless you!

I have had ringing in my ears for over 15 years now,. Sometimes I notice it. But I do not believe it is nearly as severe as your.

Praying as always for you, buddy

Yes it is just maddening Sir @robertandrew
Just trying to ignore it despite of its disruption of the quality of my life.

Be patient friend, God will help you. Have a nice day.

I'm really praying for you and hoping you are well again soon.

Please keep us updated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Thank you for your kind thoughts and prayers @shahzadeh

Sounds aweful buddy... i pray things improve for you.

Thank you for your prayers @brian.rrr
God bless you.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43