You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: River Thames Cold Therapy | Starting Something Kooky on Twitter to Raise Awareness for Mental Health + Steem + Crypto

in #dtube5 years ago

Well Done to you. 100% upvote incoming. I’m worried it will lead to a viral “Steem Cold Water Challenge” (I’m not joining!). In a very nice way someone once said you were “as mad as a box of frogs” in a totally nice way and to follow your blog - which I still follow with interest. You make some really strong messages and mix it with some humour - I wish you the best with this and the awareness campaign. How much Steem would you need for a frog costume? And please be very very careful - I’m not sure if costumes and water mix well - you might need a Lifeguard.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hahah your comment just made my day! Whoever said that about me must know me very well ;)

And I love that you get my style. I'm always trying to find my own quirky way of showing my passion and enthusiasm, and I'm super excited about this particular one.

A frog costume would be hilarious! Or a frog mask perhaps? I'd be very tempted to swim like one too. I can find a range of either of those for £13-20 on Amazon.. So that's 40-60 Steem? :)

And don't worry, I will always find the best and safest ways of doing things as I go, and I know I can choose certain parts of the river in front of my mooring to jump into, where I can stand. So it's pretty minimal risk I'd say. My dinghy boat will always be moored, so there's always that I can hang onto as well.

Thanks so much for this comment and your support, Chris! I hope we'll meet again soon :)

Okay Red in the green costume with the frog mask!! I’d like to see a Steem based Fundition Frogometer to collect those funds!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73