You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are SMT's replacing SteemEngine?

in #dtube4 years ago

Hi @mickvir

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on SMT. I think many people are currently wondering if SteemEngine will still "survive" once SMT would be launched.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but from my understanding SMT will not be "connected" / pegged to STEEM. And that's one huge difference.

Also SMTs are being done by Steemit Inc. So I expect that it will be very difficult to use. Somehow I don't think they will create tool as easy to use as Steem-engine currently is.

ps. payouts in SMTs? Ehm. I don't think many users would be interested. STEEM has value for many. Tokens either created on SE or SMT will have no value for almost anyone. I think demand for SE tokens (easily can be exchanged to steem) will be still higher. At least initially; at least within steemit community.

Upvoted already,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Yes , if I remember correct SMTs are not pegged to Steem.
Also SMTs whilst having a lot of options you can play around with when setting up. Once you finalise the SMT it is no longer an option to fine tune it. Where as SE tokens you can . At least that’s what I understand.
Like @apshamilton said in a comment on this post ‘horse for courses’
He summed it up nicely .
People will uses whichever they feel more comfortable with .
Anyways thanks for you awesome reply ,
Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @mickvir

Big thx you for your comment and sorry for replying so late.

May I ask you for little favour? I'm not sure if I did ask you about it already or not (hope I'm not repeating myself).

Could you please check out also my recent post if you have few min and share your thoughts on questions related to concept of "introducing steem blockchain to businesses":
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Your feedback is always appreciated ;) And I will upvote most valuable comment with 100-200k SP coming from project.hope account.
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89