You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuzzSteem: Virtue Signaling and Gun Control Rallies

in #dtube6 years ago

I don't know why but your video stopped playing half way through. I totally get what you are saying about the blame of the gun. Just wanted to drop my thoughts into it, I am not American and I don't know the 2nd amendment as well as you guys. But over 20 years ago we had one school shooting in scotland called Dunblane, it shocked the nation and probably the world to the core. After that there was a change on gun control where you could apply or a rifle licence for the purpose of hunting, but handguns were outlawed because they were easier to conceal. I know its probably so much more than this but since we have had this law there has never been another school shooting since.

Sort:  

America is an extremely violent place with way too many guns. I just am not sure if banning guns is going to stop school shootings. It also doesn't explain why they are happening in the excess that they are!

I don't think they should be banned, but I do think that they should have a lot tighter
controls that they do currently, over here to have a gun you have to have a certificate to say you have not ever suffered with a mental health issues, you have to have the gun under lock and key and cameras around the place where the gun is kept and the police do 6 monthly checks. To top it off if you ever get in trouble even if its just a like an argument it could be enough to revoke the licence and sieze the firearm. But you are only licenced for the soul purpose of hunting.

I agree those laws make sense. I wish that people could be more reasonable. The extreme right thinks everyone is trying to take their guns, the extreme left does want to take everyone's guns. It's a mess.

I think that is part of the problem though your right to bear arms, we do not have this in british law. It is legal but within reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42